We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Woods Pizza Co.

Big Woods Pizza Co.
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Very good pizza, love the build your own option! Try it with the local beers, plan ahead, they are busy!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    160
    50
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great food, Great service and Great prices! Do yourself a favor and go try the pizza! I had "The Big Woods" pizza and ate the entire pizza in one setting. I was not only amazed at the flavor, but how fast it was prepared, served and the continued service from the moment I entered the restaurant until I left.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsJustGo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stopped in here for lunch with a group of friends. We enjoyed the craft brews. I had John Ale's Red and found it very smooth and pleasing. My wife had the cat tail wheat and liked it - and she is picky about what she likes!

We also had a calzone and found it very cheesy and delicious. The menu prices were quite reasonable. We would definitely stop in here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markw89311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where everyone knows your name...or will learn it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wide range of beers for every taste all brewed in house. Tantalizing menu with changing specials. I recommend the pulled pork nachos, portobello mushroom sandwich, or Miss Emily's garden pizza.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic Corner Pizza Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my first visit on a fairly busy Monday evening in October. The atmosphere fits well with rustic Nashville. Pizza options are several, if not innovative, with right amount of toppings. The all important crust is a couple notches better than chain pizza. Craft beers (a bit on warm side) are a good compliment to menu which includes calzones and pasta. Table service was solid; kitchen appeared a overwhelmed and slowed service. I had difficulty rating Big Woods Pizza. It's "very good" for a Nashville restaurant but only "good" compared to choices in neighboring communities such as Bloomington.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Well-traveled908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Woods Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Big Woods Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing