We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippin' in the Rain!”

Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines
Ranked #2 of 4 Tours in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines at Rawhide Ranch USA is the best family interactive Value in Brown County! A playful experience filled with laughter as you soar over the "hollers" of beautiful Brown County, IN. Groups of up to 10 get a six zip adventure for an approx 1.5 Hour experience at just $35/person. You'll feel like you're flying as the ground falls away up to 50 feet below. Land lightly on your feet on the other side. Now offering daytime and nighttime tours.. Come and explore the best of Brown County on the Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines! Reservations required - please call in advance
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Portland, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Zippin' in the Rain!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My daughter and I signed up for Holler Hoppin' through Girl Scouts. It rained the entire time we were zipping but we had so much fun! We ended up being the only two in our session so we had a private tour and it was Great! Our guides, Mollie and Grant were awesome! My daughter's a talker and I'm not sure if we enjoyed them more of if they enjoyed her more! They both even learned the "cheese dance" from her! Not only were they very safety oriented, they were entertaining which made this an overall great day...even in the pouring rain! Hoping to go back for the night zips sometime. Very worthwhile!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Manager at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
CHEESE DANCE!! Amanda, it was a lot of fun doing our private tour. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    32
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
1 review
“Great birthday present and celebration.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My 11 year old daughter requested to go zip lining with friends for her birthday. Fritz and Grant made our experience more entertaining than I could have imagined. The experience was just as fun as the actual zipping!! Well worth the money spent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trina1h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Manager at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We’re so glad that you enjoyed Fritz and Grant. They’ve gotten a whole lot better ever since they lost the ventriloquist dummy. We hope to see you hoppin’ with us again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fritz & Kelsi are awesome!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to go zip lining this past Sunday. The weather was beautiful and just enanced the fall tree-top views! Our guides, Fritz and Kelsi, kept us laughing and safe. :) It was a great adventure and well worth the value! Now, we want to go back and do the night-time zip line.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank astevenson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Manager at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Please do come back! We offer Night Hops every Friday and Saturday night. Or if you have a group of 6+ people, we’ll do a Night Hop whatever night you like; Sunday, Wednesday, Flursday, Trucktober, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good spin on zip lining”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We did the night zipline and it was a nice change from traditional zip lining. Our guides, Jesse and Fritz, were dedicated to safety and having a good time. Price was very reasonable too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Manager at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
It’s good to hear/read that Jesse and Fritz were dedicated to safety and having a good time. They used to be dedicated to nachos, so this is a step in the right direction. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Fun and AFFORDABLE”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good time with my son. Jesse and Grant our "worlds greatest zip line guide"s made the experience even more entertaining.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Manager at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dave, it’s great to hear our efforts to create an activity that families can enjoy worked. Fun and affordable are exactly the two things we’re aiming for. Plus you’re not lying about our “Worlds Greatest Zip Line Guides.” That’s precisely what our research shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines also viewed

 

Been to Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing