We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines

Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines
Ranked #2 of 4 Tours in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines at Rawhide Ranch USA is the best family interactive Value in Brown County! A playful experience filled with laughter as you soar over the "hollers" of beautiful Brown County, IN. Groups of up to 10 get a six zip adventure for an approx 1.5 Hour experience at just $35/person. You'll feel like you're flying as the ground falls away up to 50 feet below. Land lightly on your feet on the other side. Now offering daytime and nighttime tours.. Come and explore the best of Brown County on the Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines! Reservations required - please call in advance
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my first zip line experience and I am glad I came here to do it. The guys running the zips were like-able, funny, and entertaining while maintaining safety. There were 3 young children in our group and thy had a great time. I will bring my grand daughter back here for her first zip line. However, I will probably find a more daring zip experience for future trips.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Owner at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We're very appreciative that you chose us to introduce you to zip lining! There are so many flavors of zip line operations out there with different styles and modes of operations. Sometimes its difficult to choose. Fortunately, Brown County is the only place in IN that boasts two great operations. Between the two operations we represent each end of the spectrum. There's something for everyone here in Brown County. We're glad you visited us and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    32
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Hop On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. Not only are the staff friendly, but they have lots of fun stories and jokes they tell along a Zip line route through the woods. They put safety first and it is fun for all ages (my 72 year old mother went with us!) I would highly recommmend this for a group of friends, coworkers, youth groups, or anyone wanting to have a fun time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honeymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Owner at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for returning and giving us another review, this time about your family experience. We are most appreciative of our growing number of returning guests that bring new friends and family members who want to share in our unique experience. See you next time! Hop ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“girl scouts holler hoppin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a first for most of us today. It was so fun! The guides were entertaining and informative. its agreat place to go ! very local and close to nashville and very reasonable rates! Big thank you to Fritz and Amanda , or Amanda and Fritz1 both were so much fun! couldnt have asked for a better time. we will definatly be returning on another adventure soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmaline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Owner at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Ha! Amanda and I had a wonderful time with you all as well! Amanda is one of the owners and she is an RN and has her Masters in teaching too. She uses every bit of her skill to interact everyday with fun groups like yours! She is so creative and personable and has a way of relating to everyone on a memorable level. Everyone loves her. THATS why I married her!
We're glad that you chose to bring your first time zippers to us and that you found the pricing accessible - that's the plan. Thank you most of all for returning for your next hop too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Girl Scout Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had an awesome experience today with Grant & Emily! They were great guides and worked really well with the girls and the adults. It was a super adventure and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for some outdoor fun! Thanks again Grant & Emily

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Owner at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
With guides like Emily and Grant you can't go wrong! Between those two you have years of expert facilitator guide experience. Holler Hoppin' loves our Girl Scout friends and we appreciate your trust in us to interact with your troop in such a positive way. I'm sure we'll see each other again and hope you'll consider returning to stay in the teepees, try a trail ride on our awesome horses or try a Night Hop in the dark! Thanks for taking the time to send a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Holler Hoppin' with Venture Crew 170”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a group a little larger than expected and the guys totally accommodated us and made it seem totally effortless! Love, love, love this place! Totally fun and funny!! Please, please go there!! We did a night zip and it was incredible!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEffectInc, Owner at Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We're so glad, glad, glad you had such a good time! We'll look forward to your return with even more! We can try a daytime hop. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines also viewed

 

Been to Holler Hoppin' Zip Lines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing