We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a treat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iris Garden Cottages & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Always a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I have visited Nashville for many years, and since discovering the Iris Garden Cottages about 25 years ago we always stay there because it offers such comfortable accommodations and it is so conveniently located in the downtown area. The Iris Garden has become our home away from home. Amy and Matt are very gracious hosts who always do their very best to satisfy our needs and make certain our stay is pleasant and our cottage is comfortable. We are grateful to them for all they do to make us feel welcome as we enjoy Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Owner at Iris Garden Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Doug and Melanie, I wrote on our website "We have the perfect business, new and old friends from everywhere come and stay with us all the time! It's like a new family reunion every week." You two are exactly what I was talking about when I wrote that! Doug, Congratulations again on the collaboration that resulted in your book "The Story of Texas Jack Vermillion". It's a good read and really interesting new side to the Wyatt Earp / Tombstone story! We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Matt (and Amy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would have to say that this was one of the best away from home experiences that we have ever had. It was our first vacation and Matt and Amy made sure that we enjoyed our stay, even showing us the other cabins/units for future visits with our family, gave us great ideas and things to do for our 3 day stay...it was wonderful! We had the bbq place up behind us and the smell coming through the cabin made it feel like you were in the woods in the mountains of Tennessee. VERY COZY!!
I would definitely recommend the Iris Gardens to anyone who would like to take a short break through the week or even as a long, family vacation home away from home. We can't wait to go back in the Spring!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyAmyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Owner at Iris Garden Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Jody,
Well, we hope that we will be part of your "Second Vacay!!" also! We are so pleased that you had such a good time. The spring is a great time to return. The Bradford Pear trees that line the streets of the Village bloom with such brilliant white blooms that they look as if they have been snowed upon. Between those and the Dogwood trees, Redbud trees and all the spring flowers, you'll enjoy the beauty of your spring visit as much as your Fall trip I'm sure! We'll see you then.
Sincerely,
Amy (and Matt)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a weekend retreat for women from our church and stayed at the Iris Garden Cottages in Nashville, IN. The location was so good for shopping. Matt & Amy, the owners were awesome people. One of our women fell on her face while shopping and needed emergency care. Their concern and help was over and above what you would expect from strangers!!!! We will never forget how they cared for us. The cottages are homey and comfortable and you literally walk out the door and begin shopping in the heart of Nashville. They were always available to us and even gave us their cell phone numbers to call them after hours. They own an art gallery in the middle of the cottages. Matt is a very talented artist and that made it much more interesting to see the artist in person when looking at his work. When we left we felt as if we had made new friends and would not hesitate to stay there again. And of course, the leaves were beautiful in October.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our annual sisters weekend was wonderful again this year! We always stay in the "Heart of Nashville" cottage. It is a perfect spot for us. We can walk a few short blocks to all the stores, come back to our room, drop our goodies, and shop some more! The owners, Matt and Amy are absolutely wonderful! They make their guests feel like family. They are always willing to to help with anything you need, even an emergency car repair! Thanks again, Matt! And...Matt is a very talented artist! Even if you don't stay in one of their cottages, you really should check out their art gallery! We are already anxiously waiting for September 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Owner at Iris Garden Cottages & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Aww Shucks Ladies, thanks for the complement! You know you are always welcome. Come visit again soon.
Matt (and Amy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My friend and I just spent two days in Nashville, IN at the Iris Garden "Heart of Nashville" cabin and found it to be just delightful. The property is somewhat "rustic" which added to our overall adventure. Location couldn't be better -- right downtown where we could walk to almost everything and come back for "rests" if need be. The owners are absolutely fabulous -- so willing to help with anything and everything we needed. One caution: this is probably NOT the place for a "family gathering" as there is very little for young ones to do but we "older folks" loved every minute of it and certainly will return.

Room Tip: "Heart of Nashville" cottage has two bedrooms which is nice if traveling with a friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivekatzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Six friends from grade school (45 years ago) all got together for the first time in over 20 years and stayed at Iris Garden Cottage for the best weekend. Wonderful location in downtown Nashville IN. The "Girlfriends Getaway" had everything we needed and even more. Days after we checkout one of us realized she left her Kindle in one of the bedrooms. I called Amy and she found the Kindle. Wonderful staff. We had such a great time we plan to come back next year. Sleeps 7 with 2 bathrooms. Jo Ann - Bloomington

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in one of these cottages a couple of months ago and loved it. It was spacious and had more than we needed in the way of bedrooms and amenities. The staff is amazingly friendly and willing to help you with whatever you need. We even got upgraded free of charge due to a change in booking! We definitely recommend the Iris Garden Cottages to anyone staying in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.5 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
0.2 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#7 of 24 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Garden Cottages & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Garden Cottages & Suites

Property: Iris Garden Cottages & Suites
Address: 79 N van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448-7029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing