We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
70
13
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
13
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet suiteplace to staybig woods pizzakitchen sinkmatt amyday bedperfect locationbrown countydowntown nashvillefront porchqueen bedfull size fridgemiddle of townmy husband and ishops and restaurantsunitgray
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I would have to say that this was one of the best away from home experiences that we have ever had. It was our first vacation and Matt and Amy made sure that we enjoyed our stay, even showing us the other cabins/units for future visits with our family, gave us great ideas and things to do for our 3 day stay...it was wonderful! We had the bbq place up behind us and the smell coming through the cabin made it feel like you were in the woods in the mountains of Tennessee. VERY COZY!!
I would definitely recommend the Iris Gardens to anyone who would like to take a short break through the week or even as a long, family vacation home away from home. We can't wait to go back in the Spring!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyAmyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Owner at Iris Garden Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hi Jody,
Well, we hope that we will be part of your "Second Vacay!!" also! We are so pleased that you had such a good time. The spring is a great time to return. The Bradford Pear trees that line the streets of the Village bloom with such brilliant white blooms that they look as if they have been snowed upon. Between those and the Dogwood trees, Redbud trees and all the spring flowers, you'll enjoy the beauty of your spring visit as much as your Fall trip I'm sure! We'll see you then.
Sincerely,
Amy (and Matt)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a weekend retreat for women from our church and stayed at the Iris Garden Cottages in Nashville, IN. The location was so good for shopping. Matt & Amy, the owners were awesome people. One of our women fell on her face while shopping and needed emergency care. Their concern and help was over and above what you would expect from strangers!!!! We will never forget how they cared for us. The cottages are homey and comfortable and you literally walk out the door and begin shopping in the heart of Nashville. They were always available to us and even gave us their cell phone numbers to call them after hours. They own an art gallery in the middle of the cottages. Matt is a very talented artist and that made it much more interesting to see the artist in person when looking at his work. When we left we felt as if we had made new friends and would not hesitate to stay there again. And of course, the leaves were beautiful in October.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our annual sisters weekend was wonderful again this year! We always stay in the "Heart of Nashville" cottage. It is a perfect spot for us. We can walk a few short blocks to all the stores, come back to our room, drop our goodies, and shop some more! The owners, Matt and Amy are absolutely wonderful! They make their guests feel like family. They are always willing to to help with anything you need, even an emergency car repair! Thanks again, Matt! And...Matt is a very talented artist! Even if you don't stay in one of their cottages, you really should check out their art gallery! We are already anxiously waiting for September 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, Owner at Iris Garden Cottages & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Aww Shucks Ladies, thanks for the complement! You know you are always welcome. Come visit again soon.
Matt (and Amy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My friend and I just spent two days in Nashville, IN at the Iris Garden "Heart of Nashville" cabin and found it to be just delightful. The property is somewhat "rustic" which added to our overall adventure. Location couldn't be better -- right downtown where we could walk to almost everything and come back for "rests" if need be. The owners are absolutely fabulous -- so willing to help with anything and everything we needed. One caution: this is probably NOT the place for a "family gathering" as there is very little for young ones to do but we "older folks" loved every minute of it and certainly will return.

Room Tip: "Heart of Nashville" cottage has two bedrooms which is nice if traveling with a friend.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivekatzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Six friends from grade school (45 years ago) all got together for the first time in over 20 years and stayed at Iris Garden Cottage for the best weekend. Wonderful location in downtown Nashville IN. The "Girlfriends Getaway" had everything we needed and even more. Days after we checkout one of us realized she left her Kindle in one of the bedrooms. I called Amy and she found the Kindle. Wonderful staff. We had such a great time we plan to come back next year. Sleeps 7 with 2 bathrooms. Jo Ann - Bloomington

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews