We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice late night spot”

Big Woods Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Brewery, Distillery and Restaurant...craft beer, craft spirits, great food, good people
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
218 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice late night spot”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped by here to eat dinner on a Sunday night, largely because most other places weren't even open. We were glad we did. The night was cool, but we chose to sit outside under the propane heaters that kept us just warm enough. My wife had a bacon cheeseburger, which was good, and I had the pulled pork sliders. The pulled pork was very good. We shared a huge bowl of chili for an appetizer. Neither of us loved it, but it was OK. Very thin.

We would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pick6king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    174
    49
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stopped in the Big Woods Brewing Co. for lunch and were glad we did. Cool little place with microbrews on tap. I had the flight to sample them all and liked them all. We liked the sandwiches we got for lunch and went back later for dinner (pizza) and more beer. It's tucked in a nice little village full of shops so you can walk off your full stomach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
217 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The wife and I went here over the weekend. After walking around the town for a while I decided I wanted a beer, we found this place and decided to try it out. The place was packed so we were seated outside and a waiter took our order. I had a Hoosier Red and the wife, who does not drink beer was talked into a shandy. Both were very good. Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgable of all the spirits. We did not eat here but when we were leaving we saw some of the customers plates and it looked very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierboy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A neat little place to eat and enjoy a local beer. Space is limited here but don't let that stop you the food is really good pub type food. They grill their wings, as well as hamburgers, outside on a gas grill and everything is great. Also the pulled pork sandwich is delicious. They have a nice variety of 5 to 10 beers (depending on the day) and anyone should be able to find something they enjoy. Prices are reasonable. We drive about 25 miles to get here and come every month or so. Definitely a nice dining experience especially with friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandAinIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
1 review
“A must try!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I ate here for the first time on an overnight in June. It was so good, we made the drive from Indianapolis today just to simply have lunch at Big Woods.
We have now ordered 5 different items, all of which were 5 stars! We are more of a domestic beer drinker, but, the beer was even great! I highly recommend for great food, great beer, great atmosphere and great waitstaff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Woods Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing