We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky oasis”
Review of Muddy Boots Cafe - CLOSED

Muddy Boots Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Rochester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Funky oasis”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food. Great atmosphere. Wonderful wait staff. Very relaxing. Interesting good food too. We ate lunch both days when we visited Nashville and surrounding area. It was an oasis during a crowded, busy, tourist filled Nashville day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    58
    29
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Funky amazing little place. Great coffee, fantastic burrito, omelets fun because you create your own from about 15 different ingredients. Homey relaxing atmosphere..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a very chill place to eat. Coffee was great! We played a board game as we waited for breakfast. Delicious biscuits and gravy!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank k8Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places in Nashville! Yummy breakfast and great atmosphere, nightlife too! Wish we would have been able to go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great music, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went to Muddy Boots on a Wednesday night expecting an almost empty cafe. Not the case! Found an almost full to capacity cafe, filled with locals (always a good sign) and some tourists. We felt welcome and were waited on by a friendly, smiling waiter who wasn't afraid to make menu suggestions. I had a turkey burger, fresh and hot with all the fixin's, and my daughter had the most delicious grilled cheese sandwich. We tried the lavender lemonade...differently refreshing! We got to see a wonderful local band that was really great and we met the owner and woman who makes all the baked goods (fantastic). It was a so much fun we didn't want to leave!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing