We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a wedding reception”
Review of The Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seasons Lodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Last Saturday we celebrated our daughters wedding at the Seasons Lodge in Nashville, IN. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening. It started with Carol Fitzgerald who helped us make all the arrangements beforehand. The staff, with Diana in charge, was amazing, helping us with anything we needed in setting up the tables and the room. The food was great and everyone went through the buffet quickly. Afterwards, they helped with the tear down, as they had another event coming in early the next morning. Plenty of parking. I would highly recommend The Seasons for your event.
Michelle

Room Tip: The new section of the lodge is much nicer than the old and the cost difference is only around $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Convenient to state park and Nashville, excellent service, but rooms look as if they were last updated when Nixon was president. Ask for a room that does not face highway unless you like hearing traffic drive by at all hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiusano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall it was a nice stay. Rooms were large enough to accommodate my wife and I and our three kids. The children had fun in the pool and playing ping pong however bring your own towel. Small (hand towels) are provided and closely monitored. If you drink coffee come with your own. One four cup bag is provided and nothing more. Morning trips to the local coffee shop while barely awake was the norm. A good way to meet the locals ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indyterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Depressed, anxious, stressed, overworked, feeling worthless then go to the Seasons in Nashville, IN. Terri will make sure that you have the perfect stay. Diane will make sure that every meal is the best you have ever had. Lou will make sure that your every need is met. From the cleanest rooms ever to awesome decor, showers that make you want to never get out, a deck to sit on for hours either sunbathing or watching wildlife, a pool to cool off in, a restaurant with the best fried chicken and deep fried biscuits w/apple butter, a train to take you downtown, sunsets to die for and the friendliest staff that you ever want to meet, I dare anyone to stay here and not feel refreshed. Nestled in the hills of Brown County Indiana this is the perfect vacation spot, just 90 minutes from Indy.

Room Tip: Stay in any room in new section. Any room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IndianapolisBeckyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We didn't really know what to expect since the website doesn't have many photos. The room was immaculate! Very comfortable beds, nice patio. Bathroom was very nicely decorated and up-to-date. Would definitely stay here again. The only complaint I have is the entrance into the hotel is very difficult off of Hwy 46. Right after a light, and no turn lane. Enter with caution.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I grew up in this town, and attended many functions at this facility in my youth. My 25th high school reunion was held here, so I believe it would be obvious to the staff that we're home-town folks. One of the desk staff chased us down for picking up a couple papers, for a dollar... Then, I found the coffee area a filthy mess, which I cleaned up. I told the front desk, and they sent housekeeping up... The air conditioner must have a limiter on it, because I turned it down as far as it would go, and the room was still hot. The room cost over $145 for the night, and no breakfast, or even a discount for their breakfast, was included in the cost. The evening lady at the front desk had very limited people skills. I WILL NOT stay here again, and I certainly DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel.

Room Tip: Book someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel with a great restaraunt. It is older and needs some updates but it was clean and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moxieSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
2.9 mi away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 8 in Nashville
392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Lodge

Address: 560 State Highway 46 East, P O Box 187, Nashville, IN 47448
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seasons Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Hotel Nashville
Seasons Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing