We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abe Martin Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brown County Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$239
$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Inn(Nashville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
116
166
97
46
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
166
97
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cabinwater parkaquatic centerlazy riverindoor waterparkpatio roomstate parkfree coffeehiking trailswater volleyballbrown countypool areadinner buffetwood stovelarge hot tubroom keyfried chicken
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 464 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay for some peace and quiet. The lodge is beautiful and includes a nice pool area. We shopped in town and drove around enjoying the scenery. My only complaints were having to pay "out of state" admission to get into the park even though we were staying in the lodge (they only take cash). I also wouldn't recommend the lodge buffet. It really all tasted the same and was overpriced. When checking in, ask clearly about the room location if you have mobility issues. Our room was a long walk when we easily could have pulled the car down first.
With all of this being said, there is nowhere else in the area that I would rather stay. It is worth the price. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio area. They are great but usually book quickly!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first time staying at the lodge we usually rent a family cabin (which we love). The room was clean and we had plently of room for the three of us.However the celing was quite dirty when we first walked in. Also very noisy and we were at the end of the hall w/ out much foot traffic by our door. The walls seem paper thin. The doors need maintence as they are very hard to open and it appeared every door had this issue as we saw others trying to get in their rooms. All in all we had a good stay we enjoyed the indoor pool very much and the free coffee. If you are planning on a trip with kids and are using the pool it is an ok stay however would NOT recommend for a quiet get away w/o the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notyomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our stay was picture perfect, like the weather. We hiked and rode horses in the picturesque Brown County State Park and returned to our lively Family Cabin in the woods! Our kids were never bored and the pool was an endless source of pleasure for all. The slide delighted the children,while we drifted in the Lazy River on a noodle! I recommend this park to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It's not dirty, but don't expect luxury or fancy. The aquatic center is the gem of this resort, although not a large waterpark its perfect for spending some time indoors between outside adventures. There is one nice larger slide, a small lazy river to float on a noodle around, splash area for kids and a sports area with v-ball net and basketball hoop for older kids. Only dined in restaurant one time - breakfast buffet hot food was average and accompanied by a nice fruit spread. Remember you are in Brown County - not a large city - its nice and comfortable - just don't expect plush pillows and white comforters on the bed. Was only able to work with wireless access in lobby and upstairs lounge area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TDW_3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We escaped technology for 4 wonderful days at the Abe Martin Lodge rustic cabins. We stayed in a cabin with a double and a twin bed. The room was clean with wooden floors, a tiny bathroom and even tinier shower, quant linens on the beds, a microwave, a room air conditioner that did the trick to keep the cabin cool, and Mother Nature as the backdrop to it all. The one exception to our expectations being met was an oversight of the refrigerator not being cleaned out a chicken leg left from the previous guests in the refrigerator. The indoor water park, while incredibly small, was enough to keep the kids delighted in the evenings after spending the day horseback riding, walking trails, enjoying picnics, actually pretending to guard a fort on a playground, and going to events at the nature center. I would suggest skipping the hayride, which is behind a tractor as opposed to horses.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan8828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews