We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest Moon Pizzeria - CLOSED

Harvest Moon Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Fairmount, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited on a Monday evening. Service was great. Pizza was even better. Would definitely recommend. Offers outside seating. Sat inside due to rain. Easy to find.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    24
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, IN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited on a Tuesday night with our two and four year olds. They were happily entertained, but our server was very concerned our order was delayed. He took very good care of us while we waited for our food. When it came, it was very good. A great dining experience all the way around!

Helpful?
Thank kshteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
229 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 784 helpful votes
“Early Dinner After Walking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place was listed on the coupons we got after riding the Nashville Express train tour through town.

Place was dead when we entered. Only two other tables being used. Had plenty of outdoor seating, but it was a bit hot and sunny.

Coupon allowed us to get a 16-inch pepperoni-and-cheese pizza, six breadsticks (with separate garlic and nacho cheese dippers) and refillable drinks for $20 after tip. Definitely filled up me and my wife. Had to get a to-go box.

Wife not a huge fan off woodfired or thin crust pizza. If they had other options, they didn't let us know.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cksportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

wow is this place good. They have great pizza and great pizza. Our favorite is the butchers block pizza and the cheesy garlic bread.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walked in....walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We walked in the door and the waitress said to us very grumpily "It's going to be awhile before I can even get to you!" Then she turned around and walked off! We just stood there for a moment in shock of the attitude. My husband said we should go because if her greeting was that bad just think about how her wait service was going to be! We were looking forward to trying this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing