We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garbage”
Review of Harvest Moon Pizzeria - CLOSED

Harvest Moon Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Fishers, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Garbage”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Maybe we got a bad pizza, who knows. But this pile of soggy garbage was the worst pizza I've ever had. Tasted microwaved. Me and the wife took one bite and threw the rest away. We've ate pizza everywhere we've gone. This is certainly the worst pizza I've ever tasted. Pure trash.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiImChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    24
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza !”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Quick Service ! We got carryout, a pepperoni and cheese pizza. Will go back again if we're in the mood for pizza in Nashville...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDLOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIPTON
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Service was slow considering we were the only other table in the restaraunt, but our server/cook was there by herself. Food wasn't too bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Not so good pasta”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The pizza here is great!!!! We were not crazy about the pasta dish. The sauce was very bland and the pasta also lacked flavor/texture. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. Nice outdoor dining area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a snack & happened upon Harvest Moon. Boy are we glad we stopped. We split a small pizza & order of cheese sticks & they were both excellent. The dipping sauce for the chees sticks was some of the best we have ever had. Can't wait to eat here when we come back. Our server was very good, even with a broken arm. Don't hesitate to eat here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sondra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing