We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest Moon Pizzeria - CLOSED

Harvest Moon Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The pizza was great. A group of 15 came in after us and they had no problem seating and serving them. I would highly recommend this palce if you area pizza lover.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shoie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    24
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Central Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My take on the Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was great. It was affordable, with a bread crust. The toppings were ample, and not over-powering, or "stacked" up so you could not get the entire taste. As a former Pizza maker and a purest, I found the large pizzas to be very well done. I had a large group, and found that a large pizza would be great for four adults. Probably 3 men. The establishment used boxes, and they did not have a ""cardboard crust." It was good stuff. Great value and taste for groups or the family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WuSongLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Do not order the "individual Pizzas" Oh my gosh, they are sooo small. It just made us laugh. Good thing we ordered some breadsticks!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nineveh, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

They make there dough fresh everyday. You get a discount if you're a local. The waiters were excellent about following up with with you during your meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmi, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The menu was varied and the food was excellent. Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive. We will definitely go back when we are in Nashville again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing