We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
30
28
45
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
28
45
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews threshers dinner starbucks coffee an average hotel room house tour hard boiled eggs amish community pancake maker sweet rolls sausage links barn theatre buggy ride staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast nice stay beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The Amish live simplicity, plainness and no pretension. This hotel reflects those values. Located on a four lane street, it can be noisy, especially with the train tracks just 50 yards away. The night we were there, trains passed by every 3 hours, and in one direction hit three grade crossings and the mandatory train whistle (long, long, short long). My wife slept through the trains, but if you are noise sensitive, be aware. Room was OK, linens a bit thin, towels very thin and only two. Staff was friendly, breakfast is cereal, bagels, scrambled eggs and make your own pancakes. Good coffee. All in all this place needs to be updated and cosmetic touches like paint smears and holes in the caulking fixed. At a bit more than $100, you get what you pay for.

Room tip: Ask for a room way in the rear to diminish train noise
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheOCIronMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

For under $100 per night on a weekend, we had a spacious room that was clean and comfortable. No frills in the room itself but it was clean and quiet (Train nearby so run the room fan and ask for a room in the back.) While there is no in-room coffee pot, the 24/7 complementary Starbucks machine makes up for that. The included breakfast offers a pancake machine that emits 2 fresh, warm pancakes with the press of a button. I want one for home.

Room tip: A room in the back hallway, upstairs or down.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

It cost us $289 for a two-night stay. That was crazy-expensive considering what greeted us when we walked into our room:

*** The toilet had pee on the outside
*** The bathroom had a burned-out lightbulb
*** The smoke-free room smelled like smoke
*** The phone was from the 1980s and was filthy

When I went to the front desk to ask about the urine in the bathroom (gag), the young lady said, "sorry, we don't have any maid staff on duty right now." It was probably 6pm on a Friday. To her credit, she did eventually come up herself and clean it up.

On the bright side, this place had nice chaise lounges by the pool and was pet-friendly, which I appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CeciS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This inn is quaint, quiet, and clean. The staff are all helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable with clean, soft sheets.
The breakfast, overall was average for a small non-chain hotel, except for the the wonderful homemade sweet rolls made in a local bakery. They made breakfast very enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aspenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This place was ok to stay - - - nothing special about it, nothing wrong with it either. Don't know if any better options in area or not and could take it or leave it as far as staying here again goes.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews