We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
31
28
45
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
45
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews threshers dinner starbucks coffee an average hotel room house tour hard boiled eggs amish community pancake maker pies sausage links barn theatre buggy ride staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast nice stay gravy
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Made a reservation for the Nappanee Inn arriving 3pm on a Sunday -- sign on front door said closed for the weekend and try Amish Acres down the road. A phone call would have been appreciated. Amish Acres has only one thing going for it: location. I told the front desk I had a reservation for the Inn, not Amish Acres, and she said they take reservations from the Inn. I asked for an upper floor, told only ground floor was available. I asked to see the room -- she acted ''put out'' -- I felt uncomfortable by this behavior. Was shown a room overlooking the exterior pool and said I didn't want a room close to the pool (concerned about noise) and asked for an exterior room. Again, more ''attitude'' and what was definitely unprofessional behavior.

Room was clean, dated, everything worked, and no complaints. The two queen beds were not clean and I should have refused the room on closer examination. Bottom sheet on the mattress had to be from a double mattress. Mattress pad was too small. Turning in bed caused the sheet to pull away exposing the mattress. Examination of the mattress revealed stains in 3 places. A large portion of the mattress side was stained a brownish color. I realized all this after a 2nd night. All for $100 per night.

I reported this all to the front desk and was told the ''owners know about this complaint'' and I assumed other people had complained about their beds. I stayed in Room 116.

The owners of this motel should be ashamed of themselves for allowing these conditions.

3  Thank Leland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Room was very dated. Sheets were worn and thin. Ants crawling up the night stand in the middle if the night (my husband saw them). He didn't tell me until we were gone. I'll never stay again. If I'd seen them, believe me I would have called front desk ASAP

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maryfran55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmishAcres, General Manager at The Inn at Amish Acres, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for your honest review. We always strive to have your experience meet your expectations. It is obvious that we did not meet those expectations on your visit and we are truly sorry for that. We hope that when you return you alert us of any room deficiencies so we can take care of them right away and help to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Had a nice Saturday and Sunday here. Got the package with thresher dinner and continental breakfast and a play and tours. Got there Saturday around 4pm. Very relaxing, had an enjoyable time. I had thought this was an actual Amish village with everything made here. Not so much. Most of the workers aren't Amish. No Amish work on Sunday's so none are around then. People are friendly and informative. It was very interesting. Food not so homemade but good. The creamery serves Deans ice cream lol. The actors in the plays are not Amish but it is very good entertainment. I think it's worth the money for a one time thing. Beds and entire room very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vacationtimexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a little tired with too-soft mattresses and no fitted sheets. Therefore, the bottom sheet rolls up, becomes a mass of wrinkles. The breakfast was tasty yet totally impersonal. The pool looked inviting on a warm afternoon, and we saw one child swim as grandparents looked on.... As a destination I would not come here, but as a place to seek respite while one's motor coach is repaired, this is a winner.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hledgerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel was decent enough and we appreciated the Amish touch that the owners tried to imbue, but the reality is this is a rather standard motel that could really use a refresh. The carpets were extremely dirty and the outer bedding was not terribly clean. The bottom sheets weren't fitted so in the middle of the night I woke up to tuck them in so I wasn't sleeping on the bare mattress.

We did appreciate the free breakfast and the lobby was nice as well. The wifi worked well too.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews