We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homespun Country Inn...One Of Our Favorite Top 3 B+B's In The World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homespun Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Nappanee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homespun Country Inn...One Of Our Favorite Top 3 B+B's In The World”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews were all remarkably spot-on...Homespun Country Inn was simply superb. Felt just like coming back home to grandmother's house for the holidays. Impeccably decorated, cozy, fragrant, such a warm and inviting feel. Our hosts Dianne and Dennis were just delightful and are such congenial innkeepers. We stayed in Sally's room on the top floor and positively loved it. Every little detail was attended to and it was absolutely eat-off-the-floor, immaculately clean. As well, one of the most comfortable beds of any B+B we have ever stayed at around the globe. Dianne's freshly prepared breakfast was similarly out-of-this-world...elegantly presented, gourmet tasty, including her marvelous egg, potato and sausage frittata that was yummy, to-die-for. As one reviewer had mentioned, there was some background sounds from a few trains passing in the night, but largely muted and not bothersome for us. Homespun Country Inn certainly exceeded our usually very high standards...this is definitely our first-choice for future visits anytime we are in Indiana. Perfect for business travelers or just a nice cozy special getaway. Did we mention that we really, Really liked this place ?!

Room Tip: All rooms and the whole house are so beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandCarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
40
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The neighborhood was nice, the house was nice, and our bedroom was nice. However, nobody mentioned the trains going by at night. The house is about three blocks from the train tracks, and trains seemed to go by about every half hour, all night long. Since it's a level crossing, they have to sound their whistles, and if two happened to go by in opposite directions, the sound effects were very interesting. In general, I like train whistles. But that close, and that often? Another thing that bothered me - breakfast is served at 8:30 only. That's a little earlier than we usually get going. Diane is definitely welcoming and outgoing - as a matter of fact she's a real talker. We went out of our way on US-30 because of the rave reviews, but I think they are overblown. Also, Nappanee is a little lacking in restaurant possibilities. We walked down to a 'local hang-out' near the center of town, but their 'non-smoking' room happened to be 'in use', so we wound up eating at a chinese buffet of so-so quality. I would say, unless you are nuts about B&Bs with 'welcoming' hosts, and you don't mind train whistles, you might want to consider staying in another town. The B&B was nice enough, but I wouldn't stay there again, unless I just had to stop in Nappanee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oui-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our family got us a one night stay at the Homespun Country Inn for Christmas last year and decided to use it this Fall season since that is our favorite time of the year. It was our first experience of staying at a B and B and we enjoyed it a lot. It was very clean and decorated beautifully. We were welcomed upon arrival and made to feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful and enjoyed the family atmosphere and conversation around the table. We are avid RVers but this was indeed a great get-away. They sure know how to make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in Miss Allmans room and reading all about why it was called that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We can't say enough about the accomodations. Dennis and Diane instantly treated us as family. They have really put together a fabulous business
and the decor is outstanding. Can't wait to go back. They are definitely in the right business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heggym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Homespun Country Inn for one night. Dianne was very welcoming and friendly and we were able to really relax and enjoy our visit.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They are decorated in a traditional "country inn" style. My only complaint was that the water pressure in the shower was extremely low.

Breakfast was delicious and Dianne asked us what our preferences were before we arrived, which was nice since I am a vegetarian.

Dianne gave us advice on where to visit during our stay in the area.

There are stairs.

We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: One room has a huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I had a great summer, and a big part of it was our road trip out to Indianapolis. We live in the northeast, and I wanted to attend my first Scentsy Convention, and we decided that instead of flying we would drive. What a great time we had, we stayed the majority of our time in hotels, but finding this little gem, was the perfect mid-stop. We not only loved the little town of Nappanee, but this B & B, was so quaint and charming. The hosts Dianne & Dennis were so welcoming. They took the time to ask about our trip, which of course we were excited to share, while also offering some suggestions for the best things to do in the area; from the the large themed apples in the downtown area, the cozy coffee shop, the Amish Ice Cream place (AMAZING) to Amish Acres, we really enjoyed ourselves, considering we only had one night. They even offered us suggestions for stops on our leg home after my convention. They went above and beyond for us, and there is no doubt in mind, that they do this for each of their guests. You can tell they really enjoy having this Inn, and getting to know their guests. The Inn and room was beautifully decorated, with an antique country charm and were both very clean and comfortable. The breakfast they cooked for us that morning was homemade and delicious, stuffed french toast - yummy! We not only got to know them a bit more that morning, but got to meet another couple visiting from Germany, the perfect way to start our day. We would highly recommend this Inn, if you find yourself in this area, and if not it would make for a great weekend getaway. And the price, as compared to our area, very very affordable, especially for all they offer their guests. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay another night :) We will definitely visit again, should we find ourselves in Nappanee. Thank you for such a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MThib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Dianne and Dennis are very friendly and welcoming and provide for your every need. The candlelight breakfasts were amazing. Every detail is well thought out and the place is immaculately clean which is important to us. We had a wonderful dinner with an Amish family - it was the best experience ever! You will not regret staying at this B&B. It's at the top of our list now and we've stayed at many B&B's.

Room Tip: We loved Sally's room on the 3rd floor. Very private and a nice sized private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainlover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nappanee
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
13.2 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
21.2 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
13.0 mi away
Inn on South 5th
Inn on South 5th
#1 of 17 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homespun Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homespun Country Inn

Property: Homespun Country Inn
Address: 302 N Main St, Nappanee, IN 46550-1622
Location: United States > Indiana > Nappanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nappanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homespun Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homespun Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing