We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family place”
Review of Mouzaliko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mouzaliko Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thimiana
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was looking for a hotel in a historical house in Chios, most of them were quite expensive for us, Mouzaliko Hotel is one that we can affort and satisfy our wish. The price is reasonable and a nice breakfast is included. We stayed in a double room with nice decoration. it is on the ground floor and the garden is outside our room where you can relax and have breakfast there. They have big garden with many fruit trees that provide you fresh fruit and juice everyday :) The owner is very friendly and helpful.

The village where it locates has many traditional houses with big garden surrounded by stone wall, which is so special that I really like it. Since the streets are quite narrow, please be careful of driving and there is limited space for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights when we visited Chios. Hotel is very nice, a renovated building of 16th century respecting the original. Rooms are small but lovely. Bathroom can be very small and some insignificant water problems occur - floor get wet when you wash your hands. The owner family is great, welcoming guests with homemade lemonade, and being extremely helpful. Hotel is in a small village and it is very quite and peaceful at the nights. I would definitely stay here again if I revisit Chios.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ImgeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Most reviews from other visitors are correct. The place is beautiful, clean & quiet. The owners are excellent and the prices were reasonable for a very good quality service. I went to Chios 3 years ago and thanks to this hotel & the Kambos area I have the best memories and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philopappos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It was our third time on the island Chios. Every time we stayed at MOUZALIKO HOTEL/ Kambos. Reasons: The mansion is an impressive old restored house and in the garden you can see many old orange trees. That is awesome! The Canadian/Greek owners made our stay very comfortable. Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice, helped us renting a car, gave insider tips. The Kambos is almost central situated.
The island Chios has wonderful beaches, landscapes, lots of citrus – and mastic plantations, historical places and it is worth to visit.
Ingrid & Harry, Germany

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mouzaliko and Chios share the same advantages: quiet place, nice and well managed, far from crowds but close to wonderful beaches and interesting places to visit.
The hotel has been recently renovated and occupies a fascinating old genovese villa with a large orchard. Rooms are clean and charming and breakfast is ok. Our expectations were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Mouzaliko Hotel while touring Chios and visiting friends. The hostess, Suzi, and her family were extremely helpful, and we found the hotel to be a perfect place in every way - comfortable room, great breakfast, wonderful atmosphere. The Kampos section of Chios is a find - worth visiting the museums, stately homes, and savoring the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Although you never had enough hot water for bath ,and breakfast was not satisfactory,
hotel had charming tranquility effect.
You may not expect much things about quality from this hotel, it is a small family business in the rural area. Wellcome offer home-made lemonade, orange garden and lovely cats are nice.
It would be better if rooms have telephone (for ordering tea at night), kettle, coffee-tea and hair dryer, shampoo and soap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thimiana
2.8 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
202 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mesta Medieval Castle Suites
3.1 mi away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Lida Mary
Lida Mary
#1 of 4 in Mesta
143 reviews
6.9 mi away
Traditional Hotel Ianthe
3.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
#1 of 1 in Agios Emilianos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mouzaliko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mouzaliko Hotel

Address: 52 Chalkousi Maria & Paidousi Irini Street | Kampos, Thimiana 821 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Thimiana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thimiana
Price Range: $42 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mouzaliko Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 hour front desk. Daily housekeeping included in the room rate. Private bathroom for each unit. The Mouzaliko is three (3) stars hotel category . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mouzaliko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing