We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Rumah Senang
Ranked #1 of 2 Kalibaru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night on our wat from Bromo to Bali. This is way too short. Very, very nice place. Beautiful bungalow, nice big veranda. Nice swimming pool. Excellent food, breakfast as well as diner. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great place to unwind. It deserves more than 1 night, wish we did!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NetherlandsAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Guesthouse Rumah Senang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed the lovely food, setting and great hospitality by owners and staff.
Very nice and well serviced rooms, garden and pool.
Kalibaru is nice to relax after busy trips like Bromo... Rumah Senang just enables to fully enjoy the environment.
To be recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at this beautiful guesthouse just a few days ago. The Dutch couple who owned it were very welcoming and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast with them. The food here is a must as their cook is wonderful. The room was very spacious with excellent facilities. This included coffee/tea, free wifi, a powerful hot shower ( though hot water is of course limited), seating both in the room and outside. Comfy beds, soft white sheets and clean, fluffy towels were appreciated. The grounds are beautiful and along with the pool, made for a really relaxing afternoon. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_and_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Corina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank adindavanbeugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mooi riviertje in tuin maar je kunt hinder ervaren van nabijgelegen moskeen en de geiten van de bure...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maiky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vendie, Manager at Guesthouse Rumah Senang, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalibaru
3.0 mi away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#9 of 16 in Banyuwangi
11 reviews
15.2 mi away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 16 in Banyuwangi
95 reviews
23.5 mi away
GM253 Hotel
GM253 Hotel
#2 of 12 in Jember
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Aston Jember Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Villa/Guesthouse Rumah Kita
1.8 mi away
Margo Utomo Agro Resort & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Rumah Senang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Rumah Senang

Address: Jalan Putri Gunung 95 | Desa Kajarharjo - Banyuwangi, Kalibaru, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Kalibaru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibaru
Price Range: $39 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Guesthouse Rumah Senang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing