We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Munster
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice property; stayed here for family funeral and was extended the bereavement rate, so very reasonable. Would be a good place to stay outside of Chicago; but slightly difficult since sign is located of the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    108
    35
    20
    2
See reviews for
160
81
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We use this hotel for our staff that come to visit the corporate offices nearby and everyone always comments how nice it is. Also, we have held two annual awards banquets here and they have done an outstanding job. They made it seem easy and seamless.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

very please with the hotel staff and facilities, room very clean , because hospitals near by lots of ambulance traffic and siren. In general everything was good. love the lobby with high table for use of laptop

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We used this hotel because we were coming to Munster for a family funeral. From calling to make the reservation through checking in and out-the staff was very kind and also offered condolences for our loss. Very impressive. I would use this hotel again-if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is well run with staff ready to treat you as a returning friend. The amenities - hot breakfast and evening social/happy hour - provide opportunities to relax. Rooms are quiet and designed to allow you to work or relax as you need. Always a pleasure to stay at the Munster Hampton Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious, pool and hot tub are great for kids, beautiful hotel! The staff go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and welcome. Our heater was making noise so I reported it to the front desk. Within minutes someone was fixing the problem! They have a large fireplace seating area that we were able to use for family to come and visit and eat pizza. The ease of the accommodations allowed me to focus on the reason I was in town- my ill family member across the street. This hotel is conveniently located across the street from Community Hospital. I will definitely continue to use this Hampton Inn when going back home to visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel itself was average but when seeing what I was charged for a one night stay NO WAY worth that. The refunding of the money charged to me too five days which seems ridiculous. The best part of the stay was when I called to check out and I did not have to return to check out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munster
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
4.0 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Address: 8936 Calumet Avenue, IN, Munster, IN 46321-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Munster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Munster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Munster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a charming family-friendly town, the Hampton Inn and Suites Munster offers a convenient, quiet base for visitors to Chicago, just 25 miles away, or a great place to start your outdoor adventures. Set in the heart of Lake County, the scenic surrounds of our hotel boast outdoor opportunities in skiing, fishing, hiking and biking. Take in some culture at the Theater in the Center and visit some of the many restaurants and casinos close to the hotel. Check in to a cozy guest room or spacious studio suite with free high-speed internet access, a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), and work space. Set up for busy days with Hampton's free hot breakfast. In a rush? Grab one of our healthy breakfast bags to go, available Monday to Friday. We're a great choice for hotels in Munster, Indiana to hold events and meetings, with space for up to 70 guests. Keep in touch with the office at the free business center. Take some time out for fun and exercise at the fitness center and indoor pool and in warmer months relax on the sun deck. Don't worry if you've forgotten something - our 24-hr convenience store stocks those convenient items you need when you travel. There's always free tea and coffee and a friendly face in the inviting lobby should you need some advice on what to do and see during your time at this hotel in Munster, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Munster Hotel Munster
Hampton Inn Munster
Munster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Munster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing