We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is ok for a one night. The lobby had a stale...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 557 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wendell I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Z7760IDRobert_P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Traveling with two elderly women - the hotel had no elevators or staff to help us carry bags. The first room we were given had no blankets, no extra pillows, no extra towels, no extra chair, no bedspreads,and the ceiling had patches of missing plaster. We had to go down to the desk to request blankets and carry them up. The room's key entry broke and we were given a new room the next morning. The new room was much nicer, cleaner and looked freshly painted, and we were moved to the ground floor. The guest in the room next door played music and talked loudly on the phone until 11:30 p.m. The front desk did respond kindly when we called to complain, and that situation was apparently resolved. Breakfast consisted each morning of only carbs,(biscuits/gravy, cereal, waffles and breads) no fruit, or any other protein. There was no decaf coffee two of the three days we were there for breakfast. The saving grace at this property was Jeremy the resident handyman, who came out after hours to try and fix our lock, and then helped us move luggage the next morning. The staff was nice, but tentative and seemed unable to really put things right. We won't stay at Baymont in Muncie again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Muncie
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.6 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
115 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University

Address: 3400 N Chadam Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5222 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: $66 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is one of the largest hotels in Muncie, IN. Offering refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers in every room. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, indoor pool, and fitness center. There is also a miniature golf course, batting cages, YMCA, and laundry next to the hotel. We are conveniently located to Ball State University. Other area attractions include: Minnetrista Cultural Center, Academy of Model Aeronatics, Muncie SportsPlex, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum, Prairie Creek Reservoir,Indianapolis Colts training camp, and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Inn - Muncie Hotel Muncie
Muncie Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing