We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good staff, clean room . My only problem...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Muncie
1 review
“Good location, good staff, clean room . My only problem...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good location, good staff, clean room . My only problem were young kids running up and down the hall yelling and screaming, to much noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Steven E,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Please come to stay with is again in the future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    165
    121
    90
See reviews for
292
45
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Overall good stay. The rooms are older but clean. We were disappointed that the water quality of the pool was so cloudy it did not seem safe to use. Putting the bill under the door during the early morning hours caused dogs on the hall to bark and made going back to sleep difficult.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 912jane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest 912jane2014,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We have a lot of guest using the pool and it can get a bit cloudy. Safety for our guest is a priority and we have shut down the pool to recalibrate the chemicals so that our guest can safely enjoy the pool. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was your average stay, normal rooms and amenities, but the receptionist was wonderful! Everything is a bit dated but it was fine--nothing too nice or too bad overall. The location is good for Ball State University (again not great). Had a couple of issues with the heater but everything was decent overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#5 of 13 in Muncie
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
112 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
Address: 3400 N Chadam Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5222 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is one of the largest hotels in Muncie, IN. Offering refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers in every room. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, indoor pool, and fitness center. There is also a miniature golf course, batting cages, YMCA, and laundry next to the hotel. We are conveniently located to Ball State University. Other area attractions include: Minnetrista Cultural Center, Academy of Model Aeronatics, Muncie SportsPlex, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children's Museum, Prairie Creek Reservoir,Indianapolis Colts training camp, and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Inn - Muncie Hotel Muncie
Muncie Signature Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing