We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay!”

Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My son and I stayed there last weekend. It was very close to Ball State where my son had an interview the next morning. The rooms were what I would have expected. The staff was very nice especially Vinay. I would stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSouthBend_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 298 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8muncie, Manager at Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The title says it a... It is nothing more than a place to sleep. Small room. Basic things. and a VCR!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My stay was OK. Needed a place to stay due to business and what not. Doors automatically locked so I felt safe. I felt sorry for the lady at the main desk though. I came there at 10pm and left at 10am and she was still manning the desk. Hope she had a break. With hotels/motels and other things, I'd suggest lowering your expectations. The if theyre so low, nothing can surprise you.I would also suggest that they give people discounts for reviewing as an incentive .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VICKIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice staff. The place was nice and clean. The breakfast was pretty plan, but ok.

All the staff was very helpful answering questions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RANDY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
221 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area

Address: 3601 W Fox Ridge Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Muncie
Super Eight Muncie
Muncie Super 8
Muncie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing