We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business”

Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“business”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

i have stayed at this location many times and hope to stay more-very friendly & professional thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
118
36
42
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WINCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I found everything to be very satisfactory and well kept slept very well. breakfast was very good also .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank STACY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point IN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I chose this Super 8 once again for a quick trip to Ball State. The staff is so nice and friendly! I was by myself and got a king bed, and my room was really larger than I expected and even had a sofa. The rooms are basic, but you can't beat the price for what you get. It is walking distance to many restaurants. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2threestooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed 3 nights while attending an event in the area. Room was clean. I had a mini-fridge and coffee maker but the lobby was only a few steps away for coffee. Nice parking for RV's and vehicles pulling a trailer or semi's. Wifi worked well. Plenty of places to eat in the area. My A/C did struggle to keep the room cool by was OK. Rates were affordable and a good value for a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The Super 8 in Muncie is very clean and neat. Looks like some light remodeling has taken place recently. The clerks were very nice and helpful. Nice place to stay if you don't need many amenities. The wi-fi worked better than in some higher cost hotels.

One warning, there is no elevator.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ricemn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8muncie, Manager at Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest thank you for your review. We take great pride in giving clean rooms ,quality customer service and always make sure that guests receives great accomandation. We are going to do more upgrades to the hotel in coming few months! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Visiting relatives while in the area and the Super 8 was a value for the price. If you are looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep without a ton of fancy extras this is perfect. Our room came with a nice size fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The only issue I found was that the floor around the toilet was a bit wobbly, but no leaks and not a real problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point IN
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed two nights, June 13th and 14th, as we were in town for orientation at Ball State. If you are looking for a simple, clean place to sleep and shower, this place gets an A+! The total for my stay was $122. That's what the hotels in town with a pool charge for one night. Our room was modern and very clean. There is a larger sized mini fridge in the room. I did not notice an elevator and there are only two floors so I am sure there isn't one. I would suggest requesting a first floor room if stairs are an issue for you. There is a standard complimentary breakfast including juice, cereal and the like. The staff here was so friendly! Both girls I encountered at the front desk could not have been nicer, and the man who checked us out in the morning was pleasant as well. My son is starting four years at BSU this fall, and I think I will be spending many more nights here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2threestooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.5 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#5 of 13 in Muncie
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area

Property: Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area
Address: 3601 W Fox Ridge Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Muncie/Ball St. College Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Muncie
Super Eight Muncie
Muncie Super 8
Muncie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing