We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery great”
Review of Pizza King

Pizza King
Ranked #11 of 209 Restaurants in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delivery great”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pizza was really. The delivery was quicker than we were told. Only wish we had tried more of the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    4
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE Best EVER!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I got a 16 inch pepperoni and hamburger pizza with 2 orders of bread sticks to serve 5 people. I use to get their pizza when I was a kid, and I am happy to say their taste is as good or even better than before! The crust has a distinct flavor that blends so well with the ingredients, the sauce is perfect, and they use provalone cheese, which really kicks the favor. All in all, the experience was great, and I look forward to my next experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbower0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“OK Pizza, Terrific Staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped in on a Sunday afternoon to try Pizza King, which many Muncie natives swear-by. We split a medium Ultimate with loads of toppings on a thin crust. There was nothing remarkable about the pizza, which was quite tasty, but our waitperson was about the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. One cool thing about the restaurant - there is a telephone at each booth/table that can be used to "call-in" one's order! We will likely return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelMarVaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Everyone who grew up in Muncie goes to Pizza King when visiting! I've never found another pizza like it! The Royal Feast is delicious!

Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler123452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“left off of pizza”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ask for a Royal feast with bar-q sauce on it. Well guess what? No bar-q sauce. Pizza cold when I got it. Very sad and expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 273946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing