We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Teppanyaki Grill & Supreme Buffet
Ranked #135 of 209 Restaurants in Muncie
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Dunkirk, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I hear it has changed hand since we visited it last year. The food then was bland and not very appealing. Selection was very good but quality was very lacking. We will stay with King's Buffet they have always met with our expectations for quality and cleanliness.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Tasty but didn't agree with me”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I got sick after eating here but NO ONE else I was with had the same experience.. the location was nicely decorated, clean bathrooms, food was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsMahoney330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Never again. Had 2 kids 11 yrs old. One didn't feel well after a couple of bits I told the hostess and server as I didn't feel I should have to pay full price for children. I would've never sat down if I knew they were charging adult $ for children. We are not big eaters the server even told hostess we only went one time and didn't eat much. MSG was in most everything so I did the magnolias BBQ. Tried to talk with management but hostess was so rude told me to pay and leave. I told her I'd never be back. She actually said good. I was polite and trying to get one child to be comped or charged a child price. So if $10 is gonna break this place they'll be out of business soon. Although we only ate maybe $10 of food and paid 4 times that. Can't imagine people go back to this place. I will never go back. It was also an issue to get water. We waited over 15 mins to get a drink but people that sat after us got soft drinks. Guess if you want to be healthy they assume you your cheap. I always tip at restaurants even buffets I only left a buck it was just terrible awful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Selection is great, food quality is average, maybe.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stopped in on a Monday evening about 6:00 pm. The place was pretty busy, but not crowded. There was a huge selection of oriental specialities and western favorites as well. Most of the food, however, was bland, luke-warm, and several items (the pot-stickers in particular) were dried-out from being too long under the warming lamps. The table service was friendly and kept our glasses full of our beverage choices. There is a cook-to-order Hibachi station, but no one was working there during our visit. Overall, it was pretty much what one would expect from an oriental buffet-type restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelMarVaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muncie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“scary!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant has been shut down twice by the board of health. Management speaks Chinese while cooks speak Spanish. Servers never wash their hands, just wipe them off on their soiled aprons. Food stored and served at unsafe temperatures. They had 17 critical violations and should be shut down permanently. Only found out all this after reading violations the following week in newspaper.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Teppanyaki Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing