We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid TexMex”
Review of Casa Del Sol

Casa Del Sol
Ranked #19 of 209 Restaurants in Muncie
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid TexMex”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The man who runs this establishment is very nice and he runs a clean operation. Most of the food is mild and not hot to the tongue. He has a nice variety and this is my favorite place to eat in Muncie. The prices are reasonable as well. Check out the outdoor dining area when the weather is nice but beware the time when the sun hits it directly in the afternoon. Otherwise, enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muncie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican eatery”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Best chips and salsa. Love the low fat chicken quesadilla. Friendly servers. Fun live music on some nights. Can't go wrong!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraJCramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not up to the hype”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on the advice of two friends who said it was better than our favorite location in town-Puerta Vallarta. Portions were smaller than P-V here in town. Neither my wife or I liked the thinly sliced beef or chicken. Taste of both of our dishes was okay, but we both agreed that we prefer P-V. Chips and salsa were very good, and the service was very good as well. Prices were reasonable. Not sure that we would go back on our own.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank volsandshoesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican food!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Muncie. My favorite is the chicken fajita quesadilla, but I haven't tried anything that I haven't liked,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Muncie!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Head and shoulders above the other chain restaurants here in Munice. Fun excuse to go downtown. Great drinks as well!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VanceP398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing