We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date, friends or family locale!”
Review of amazing joe's

amazing joe's
Ranked #2 of 209 Restaurants in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great date, friends or family locale!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Eaten there several times. Great appetizers-love the onion tower. Good variety of food from chops to burgers to pasta. Tried 'em all & yum. And get the chocolate cake! Drink specials great, esp Sunday $2 margaritas!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lanarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    83
    26
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“poison”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was poisoned at amazing Joes.
I asked before ordering if they used MSG in the food. I was assured that they did not. I get dizzy and vomit almost immediately after ingesting MSG. Turns out they buy their gravy in 5 gallon buckets and of course it contains MSG. Then to top it all off they double charged my credit card.
I know that there are only a few of us with an MSG problem,however when we ask before ordering we should get an educated reponse.
lots of my friends go there and enjoy the place this is soley my raging/rating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bsunick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good meal at a Good prics”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a really good meal here. The food was good and the service was great. Our only complaint was that the place was really noisey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 273946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good time.”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here with some friends for a friday evening. Very family friendly and college bar friendly. We sat upstairs which was nice because we were away from all the families. We had a large party of 10 and we were seated quickly. The margaritas are good. I ordered a strawberry and banana flavor with sugar on the rim. Very tasty. The food was good as well, it just took and long time to get out food (fully understanding we had a party of 10 though). Over all good experience. I remember this building as the 909 grill.

Helpful?
Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first trip to Muncie and the hotel clerk suggested this place. It was perfect - good atmosphere, friendly & attentive servers, and great food. I must also compliment them in that the proportions were just right. Sometimes you go to a restaurant and they give you way too much food and you end up feeling so stuffed after you leave. The serving size was just right so I certainly was not hungry nor stuffed and feeling guilty for overeating, as we Americans do sometimes....It was nice going somewhere "local" and not resorting to a chain restaurant. A job well done, Amazing Joe's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPKK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed amazing joe's also viewed

 

Been to amazing joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing