We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton”
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Clean room. Pillows and comforter a homage to synthetic lumpiness. Desk chair about 12" off the floor so you work with your chin on the desk -- adjustment was nonfunctioning. Room was quiet. The "amenities," which consisted of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and mouthwash were already partially used. Nothing in kitchenette facility that other people described -- just a sad little 4-cup coffee pot in the bathroom with some cardboard cups. Lots of hallway noise and banging doors in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    139
    40
    19
    15
See reviews for
216
66
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I tried to look at this property on the google map and all I could see was an empty lot.
This is my first trip to Muncie, IN and the hotel was very good.
This property is less than 2 years old.
Staff is great. Always acknowledged me when I returned to the hotel.
Great heated pool, good work-out room, self-service laundry is available.
Breakfast area is large. Fast food available within walking distance. Grocery store near by.
The facility is kept spotless. Room attendants were quick, efficient and left note each day to let you know who took care of your room. The room I had on the 3rd floor was very large, very quiet and exceptionally clean
rooms have refrig. new microwave, coffee maker, and sink by the "food prep" area. large desk, flat pannel television, coffee table, and hide-a-bed.
I liked the adjustable lights by the bed and the very bright lights by the sink by the bathroom. mirrored closets and sufficient storage cabnets.
free breakfast, while all the food items must be pre-cooked before they arrive at the hotel staff finishes off the cooking and places them in the service area. They constantly check to insure that they do not run out of items. They offer a wide selection of items, not just a donut and coffee brunch, a full breakfast. The fresh fruit is also a nice way to start the day and I almost forgot they have sack meals if you are in a hurry so you do not start the day off hungry if you are in a rush.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed there for Parents' weekend at Ball State and we ended up with a studio suite with a King bed and a sleeper sofa. And the room size was almost double what you get in many other hotels. It also has a kitchenette with a fridge and coffee pot--I can't remember if it had a microwave. The room was absolutely pristine. The bed was wonderful, one of the most comfortable I've enjoyed in a hotel. My room had both WiFi and Ethernet internet--I much prefer to be wired in and appreciated that. They also have a breakfast in the morning and have regular, rich and decaf coffee along with the juices, rolls and some hot items. Muncie doesn't have enough rooms for busy weekends, but if you can get into the Hampton, go for it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We are so grateful to all the personnel at the Hampton Inn in Muncie, but especially to Tyler who booked our stay a few days earlier. When I explained to him that we had an (8 hour drive that day to go to my aunt's funeral and would be returning home the next day, he made sure our rooms were away from other large groups staying at the hotel that night. He also arranged for a discount on the two rooms we needed, due to our circumstances. We weren't prepared for the spacious and plush comfort we experienced and were very pleased that we could really relax when we turned in for the night. None of us heard any noise during the night. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning for the long drive back home. The continental breakfast was delicious and the dining area was comfortable. When we have an occasion to visit Muncie again, we will call the Hampton Inn first for reservations. Thank you again, Tyler, for your gracious help in making our trip easier.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camerabuff57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, MI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Seven of us stayed one night at this hotel for business. It appeared to be a fairly new hotel and it was emaculate. The rooms were very nice, comfortable desk chairs, and good working space at the desk. Bathroom was large, with a great walk in shower. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful in restaurant selections. The only negative was the sound proofing. You could easily hear hallway noise and from the room above.

Breakfast buffet was typical. Nothing special, however, the area was kept clean, and the food was restocked promptly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesilek48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The hotel was as I expect a hotel to be. Room was clean but breakfast had canned fruit. They did have fresh fruit available for most of the day though. I did not use the gym but there was not much equipment in there. Overall, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed here with my dad for my orientation at Ball State. It was very nice! The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing! They had a wide selection both days we were there. The hotel was close to everything we needed in Muncie, which was definitely a plus. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racpaialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Muncie
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#5 of 13 in Muncie
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Address: 4220 W Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304-5445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the modern 4-story Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Indiana hotel, you'll find exactly what you need. Whether your travel is business or pleasure in our spacious bedroom you'll enjoy all the extras our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Hotel Muncie
Hampton Inn And Suites Muncie
Hampton Inn Muncie
Muncie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing