We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all slept in quiet comfort, after a long drive and a funeral.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We are so grateful to all the personnel at the Hampton Inn in Muncie, but especially to Tyler who booked our stay a few days earlier. When I explained to him that we had an (8 hour drive that day to go to my aunt's funeral and would be returning home the next day, he made sure our rooms were away from other large groups staying at the hotel that night. He also arranged for a discount on the two rooms we needed, due to our circumstances. We weren't prepared for the spacious and plush comfort we experienced and were very pleased that we could really relax when we turned in for the night. None of us heard any noise during the night. The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning for the long drive back home. The continental breakfast was delicious and the dining area was comfortable. When we have an occasion to visit Muncie again, we will call the Hampton Inn first for reservations. Thank you again, Tyler, for your gracious help in making our trip easier.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camerabuff57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 528 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

Seven of us stayed one night at this hotel for business. It appeared to be a fairly new hotel and it was emaculate. The rooms were very nice, comfortable desk chairs, and good working space at the desk. Bathroom was large, with a great walk in shower. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful in restaurant selections. The only negative was the sound proofing. You could easily hear hallway noise and from the room above.

Breakfast buffet was typical. Nothing special, however, the area was kept clean, and the food was restocked promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesilek48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The hotel was as I expect a hotel to be. Room was clean but breakfast had canned fruit. They did have fresh fruit available for most of the day though. I did not use the gym but there was not much equipment in there. Overall, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed here with my dad for my orientation at Ball State. It was very nice! The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing! They had a wide selection both days we were there. The hotel was close to everything we needed in Muncie, which was definitely a plus. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racpaialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed in one of the one bedroom suites and it was incredible! The staff was extremely polite and courteous upon arrival, during my staff and during my departure. I ended up extending my stay and the staff made the changes without any interruptions on my part! I enjoyed the fitness center, the swimming pool and especially enjoyed the 24/7 complimentary coffee. My room looked as if no one had ever stayed in it before. Very nice flat screen tv and very nice kitchen area. All in all, I would stay here again without hesitation. You pay a little more but the extra amenities more than make up for it! Very good centralized location close to shopping, restaurants, rental car business, etc. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upscale_traveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Muncie hotels are mostly old and dingy. The Hampton Inn is new, non-smoking. The room was a nice size, there is a small fitness center and indoor pool. It's still a little overpriced considering the size of the town however.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Half_runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed on business. Rooms were exceptional. I stayed in a Suite, my business associate had a studio, both were in "like new" condition. No stains on carpeting or furniture. Quality decor. Granite counter wall length bar w/microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Perfect "at home" feeling for the business traveler. The breakfast room had all the usual items. Fresh and tasty. I asked the attendant if it was possible to get an egg for breakfast. The attendant was very accomodating and went into the back and made eggs for both me and my companion. As we left for the day the front desk invited us to take a bag with a muffin, apple and water for a snack during the day. They also have a "suite shop" where you can purchase a frozen dinner or snacks and beverages for your room. Overall I was very impressed and highly recommend the hotel to the business or pleasure traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aprilnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityKid, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2009

We are so very glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It especially makes me happy to know that a member of our team went the extra mile to make sure that all of your needs were accommodated, we strive to meet and exceed the needs of each of our guests. Thank you sincerely for the wonderful review you left, and we really look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike Arnold
Night Auditor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Muncie
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#7 of 13 in Muncie
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Muncie
Best Western Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Address: 4220 W Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304-5445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the modern 4-story Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Indiana hotel, you'll find exactly what you need. Whether your travel is business or pleasure in our spacious bedroom you'll enjoy all the extras our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Hotel Muncie
Hampton Inn And Suites Muncie
Hampton Inn Muncie
Muncie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing