We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

I stayed here with my dad for my orientation at Ball State. It was very nice! The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing! They had a wide selection both days we were there. The hotel was close to everything we needed in Muncie, which was definitely a plus. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racpaialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    131
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
194
59
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed in one of the one bedroom suites and it was incredible! The staff was extremely polite and courteous upon arrival, during my staff and during my departure. I ended up extending my stay and the staff made the changes without any interruptions on my part! I enjoyed the fitness center, the swimming pool and especially enjoyed the 24/7 complimentary coffee. My room looked as if no one had ever stayed in it before. Very nice flat screen tv and very nice kitchen area. All in all, I would stay here again without hesitation. You pay a little more but the extra amenities more than make up for it! Very good centralized location close to shopping, restaurants, rental car business, etc. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upscale_traveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

Muncie hotels are mostly old and dingy. The Hampton Inn is new, non-smoking. The room was a nice size, there is a small fitness center and indoor pool. It's still a little overpriced considering the size of the town however.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Half_runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed on business. Rooms were exceptional. I stayed in a Suite, my business associate had a studio, both were in "like new" condition. No stains on carpeting or furniture. Quality decor. Granite counter wall length bar w/microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Perfect "at home" feeling for the business traveler. The breakfast room had all the usual items. Fresh and tasty. I asked the attendant if it was possible to get an egg for breakfast. The attendant was very accomodating and went into the back and made eggs for both me and my companion. As we left for the day the front desk invited us to take a bag with a muffin, apple and water for a snack during the day. They also have a "suite shop" where you can purchase a frozen dinner or snacks and beverages for your room. Overall I was very impressed and highly recommend the hotel to the business or pleasure traveller.

  • Liked — Upscale accomodations and added services for mid priced hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aprilnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityKid, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this review, February 10, 2009
We are so very glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It especially makes me happy to know that a member of our team went the extra mile to make sure that all of your needs were accommodated, we strive to meet and exceed the needs of each of our guests. Thank you sincerely for the wonderful review you left, and we really look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike Arnold
Night Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We stayed at this Hotel for Ball States Family weekend. We were pleased to know that the Hotel is fairly new. They had a decent breakfast, and the rooms were also comfortable. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn, but they were sold out. The rate was a bit too high for a room. I understand that it was a busy weekend but $150 is too much. My friends stayed at the Mariott for $69.

  • Liked — New
  • Disliked — Expensive
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MKWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

My husband and I were staying in town to see family and noticed this new Hampton Inn had opened nearby all of the other hotels, and being Hilton Honors members we decided to cancel our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and stay at the Hampton. We were not disappointed. The hotel is completely new, very nicely decorated breakfast area, friendly staff, and oh my goodness, the beds. Those Hampton beds are amazing! Everything went very smoothly for our two night stay and everyone on staff was very attentive and interested in how our stay was going.

We will definitely stay here again, if you're ever in town, stay at the Hampton!!

  • Liked — Everything was new!
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sbjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Address: 4220 W Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304-5445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the modern 4-story Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Indiana hotel, you'll find exactly what you need. Whether your travel is business or pleasure in our spacious bedroom you'll enjoy all the extras our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Muncie
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Hotel Muncie
Hampton Inn Muncie
Muncie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing