We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok For the Price”
Review of Mount Vernon Inn

Mount Vernon Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Vernon Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Ok For the Price”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room seems to be clean, the bed spread it badly worn. Walls need painted, pool is closed because of a crack, train goes by several times a night. The staff is never at the front desk.

Would not stay here with my family.

But other than that is just OK for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

When we pulled up to the Mt. Vernon Inn, I noticed the light (shown almost in center of picture) was missing. There was also no landscaping around the building which lent to the impression of it being deserted. There were only a couple of cars nearby (one to the side--employee? and one in a guest parking spot). In the hallway, the carpet was badly worn and stained. The pool, which looked rather nice, was drained and there was no exercise room. The room was actually not bad. The bathroom, vanity, and sheets were clean. There were limited channels on the tv. The mattress set was quite old. There was no hair dryer nor ironing board and iron in the room. The building is close to a train track and I heard several trains pass before we went to sleep; however, no trains bothered us through the night. Breakfast consisted of cereal or buns wrapped in cellophane. The only hot item was the coffee. There seemed to be no staff present when we left the facility. If you just want a clean bed and bath with no frills, this place is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbrown316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Inn was a good value. The room was clean. When my husband complained that the air conditioner was not properly cooling the room, the manager had a new one installed why we were away a few hours. We returned to a comfortable, cool room. The staff was very friendly. It isn't a top of the line motel, but it was a great place to stay for what we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very clean and nice motel in Mt Vernon Indiana. We stayed for two days and it was great pleasure. Staff were very nice and service oriented. Room are really big size and price was so reasonable compare to other motels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for the first week of June, everything was great, the managers was very polite, I got checked in in a timely manor, my room was clean, the TV had alot of channels to watch, the pool area was very clean, but I didn't use it cause I don't swim, I will be staying here everytime I come to Mt. Vernon

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLG5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmot s.d.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had a nice quiet stay here.Room was clean and ready for us to check in.Staff was very friendly.They helped get us directions to sightsee in Evansville and New harmony .With 3 small kids,they helped with every request we had..We stayed NOV.22-25 2011.Definately will be back for summer break.!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latta, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is terrible. There is no hot water!!! Internet does not work in the rooms!!!! If you like Sunday football hotel does not have local channels. Hotel only gets eight channels. Hotel is nasty does not vaccum the hall ways. Owner have dogs in the hotel running around.No one is never at the front desk to ask any questions. Breakfast is horrible!!!! Serve you only Deddie cakes out of a box. Hotel charge you to fax papers. If you are on a business trip to Mount Vernon please stay in Evansville. This hotel is no place for comfort or relaxtion. This is as of September 19th 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roderick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
42 reviews
14.3 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
21.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Vernon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Vernon Inn

Property: Mount Vernon Inn
Address: 6225 Highway 69 South, Mount Vernon, IN 47620 (Formerly Super 8 Mount Vernon)
Location: United States > Indiana > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mount Vernon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mount Vernon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing