We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kopper Kettle

Kopper Kettle
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were there for our "sister" Christmas time and thoroughly enjoyed it. the service was great and food was even better. The "Christmas" atmosphere was a fantastic bonus!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaB687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Customer Service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

the service is fantastic and the food is family style, no way will you go away hungry. the food is great! and very reasonable in price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flar Rock, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a special treat!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Kopper Kettle has been an Indiana landmark for decades. Frequented by many who value excellent food in a classic, vintage atmosphere, the Kopper Kettle has also been visited by many famous celebrities, despite its location in a small Hoosier farmtown. Served family style, the food is freshly made and delicious, and brought out in large portions. The fried chicken is very popular, but the many has many wonderful choices. Make sure to save room for the homemade desserts!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I had heard a lot of good comments about this restaurant and their delicious chicken. I found the facility to be wonderful and food just "ok". I ordered a fillet and chicken. The steak was loaded with pepper and spices and overcooked, not medium as ordered. The chicken was also overcooked and dry. The salad dressings that had been lauded by others, I found to be just "ok" as well. The coffee was not as good as McDonalds. The service was above average and so was my desert. I would rate the overall experience as average and I streached a bit to go that high. It's a shame too because the facility itself is absolutely lovely. I just don't feel like it was worth the 1 hour drive!

Helpful?
3 Thank Aunzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ON IT"S WAY DOWNHILL”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had reservations for a large group, Instead of seating us together they scattered us about in different dining rooms, with other diners The reservations were made several months ahead. Our salads had been set on the tables ahead of time and were warm and limp when we were ready to eat. Refills of drinks were impossible to get. Instead of allowing us to order from the menu we were then told we could have chicken or the daily special 'if there was any left'. Meals were not set at our places, they were passed, across the table and down the table. The food has gradually gotten worse and the waitress needed to be looking for different jobs. We have gone here for 25 years but this is the last time. The place across the street does not have the atmosphere and there is 1 waitress to avoid but the food is great.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzzyq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopper Kettle also viewed

 

Been to Kopper Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing