We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, High price”

Pizza King of Mooresville
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, High price”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family loves Pizza King pizza and bread sticks, but we all agree that it is a bit over priced, especially with many other lower priced pizza joints around. We have also found that if you eat there, their fountain drinks are often flat, so you might want to get carry out or purchase a 2-liter. The atmosphere in the building is quite blah. It is just a poorly lit room with a bunch of tables, and I think one small TV. I think it could use a little work. Maybe some games or decor, but that is just a matter of personal opinion. Aside from all of that, Pizza King pizza is one of a kind, and every now and then it is worth paying the higher price, because it hits the spot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Their Pizza”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always yummy, great value for the price great service... Moved away for 10yrs could not wait to visit Pizza King upon returning!! nothing beats Pizza King pizza!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always enjoy ordering from Pizza King. The way they ground up the pepperoni and then load the pizza with it is wonderful. Friendly people and great food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This pizza was mediocre at best. The sauce tasted like canned tomato paste the cheese was scarce and had an unusual taste. The price was the only gourmet part. I will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Mooresville!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

We order this often and it is always great. Hot and cheesy!! The pepperoni is a pit greasy, but good! Try it. Ask about specials when ordering. Their sandwiches are good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsloulou2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza King of Mooresville also viewed

 

Been to Pizza King of Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing