We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
9
1
7
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
7
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Mgzavrebi Gonio hotel for 7 nights. During those days room service came to our room only a few times. We were trying to get fresh towels for two days in a row but after communicating with the reception, the only thing we heard was an apology and they said that room service will come in a few minutes. But they didn't come for two days.
Regarding the breakfast which cost additional 15 GEL: an average breakfast, the majority of the products were not delicious and there was a narrow range of choice.
Regarding the pool: the pool was pretty nice and there was always a place under the sun.
Regarding the WIFI: I am not sure how does it work but the only place in our room which was accepting wifi was near the entrance door. Quite inconvenient. The quality of the internet was poor.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tatevik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Our plan was not to stay at this hotel, however, when we arrived at our booked accommodation it was so bad that we had to find an last alternative in Gonio. We are so glad we found Mgzavrebi! The reception staff could not have been more helpful and made our stay very comfortable. Thank you Giorgi and Ketevan. Our family suite was clean and had a wonderful view of the sea. The whole area felt very safe and it was nice to have easy access to the sea. We were the first Irish people ever to check in to the hotel which was kind of cool. Gonio is a quiet spot with a stony beach, definitely a relaxation destination!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile


Considering the alternatives, it's one of the most respected hotel in the area.
Rooms are OK: we had standard one with king size bed, large sofa and small but enough kitchen furniture.
Room service is absent.
View is beautiful.
Personnel is very helpful.
Not bad after all, but not what's expected in This price.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Vakho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I stayed at Hotel Mgzavrebi together with my friends to celebrate my wedding party. It was a life-time experience! The food was great and overall organization and the service was superb. The staff is very helpful and polite. For summer they have animation team that really adds value to the hotel and ensures heartful entertainment. Thanks to Mgzavrebi and every single person involved in our celebration. You made our day !

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sop100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I was staying in Mgzavrebi in May. This is a very cozy, comfortable hotel. There was a big preparation for the opening ceremony of the summer season and I really have felt very disappointed that I had to leave Georgia - wanted to stay and join everything they were planning for summer.

I really wish to come back soon and enjoy with sun, sea and restaurants with the delicious offers of Mgzavrebi.

Special thanks to the manager of the hotel - George, who has hosted personally, even gave a drive in the city center and showed us some good places.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marc_kulesza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews