We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...average”

Hueys At Blueys Pizzeria and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A fast, friendly, and busy little pizzeria serving locals and tourists alike for over 10 years.Our unique sauce base and fresh ingredients are what we have people coming back for time after time.So enjoy the relaxed beachside atmosphere with a cold tap beer and one of our tasty variety of pizzas.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Meh...average”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

When there is little other choice Huey's is it.

The atmosphere is pretty cool, a funky pizza joint near the beach, something like you would see near Bondi.

Huey's is understaffed. Their processes and customer service needs a review and some changes. I would recommend two people on the counter, one just serving and doing tables, the other serving and taking phone orders.

We were lucky our order came out fast and by the time we finished eating the unlucky gentleman in front of us finally got his order. It seems it was pot luck to how fast you got your order. When we went to pay there was no staff around to take our money.

The pizzas are average to good. I would not call them sensational or anything beyond that.

The prices were okay.

For a no brainer dinner Huey's is the go, just call ahead and prepay and have patience your order could be ready when you get there or you could have to wait another 45 minutes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    43
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza Night”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had takeaway but we should of booked to eat there. it was a cute small pizzeria. only opens in the evenings. worth it if you love pizza

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TK20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hueys is a great place for an easy dinner after a day of sun and surf. Pizza's are named after famous beachs and their toppings are perfect. In peak times you should aim to get there early as seating is limited. You can of course, take away. Delivery is not available. They have beer on tap and wine is available. You can also bring your own. I have only had pizza there, but I have noticed they have things like lasagna, salads (not a wide variety). Stick to the pizza is what I can recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melpapSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been amazed by the quality of the pizza. Usually you do not expect to get so good pizza in small holiday villages/towns. However the one we had from this restaurant was very good. We have been in the area on vacation and ordered pizza for take-away twice, so I cannot comment upon the service offered to the people eating there. The food there is a bit pricey, but they offer one of the best pizzas I ever had, if not the best!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just delicious- we got takeaways and took them for an early sunset dinner to Blueys. Really good memories. We all had something different ingredients were fresh crust was thin and there was not a scrap left.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hueys At Blueys Pizzeria and Bar also viewed

Blueys Beach, New South Wales
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
 
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
 
Elizabeth Beach, New South Wales
Blueys Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to Hueys At Blueys Pizzeria and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing