We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Palms Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blueys Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest and relaxation”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Having stayed a number of times at this resort, it is like checking in to visit family. They are always there to greet us, leave the key out if we are going to be a late check in (and leave the outside light on for you if you are). Lots of relaxing activities to do around the local area such as visiting national parks, beaches - of which there are many to choose from both near and far (fishing for us), local wildlife to wake you up in the morning (birds), weekend markets. The resort has many great trees around it, and does have a rain forest feel, depending on which villa you are in. You don't really notice that there are other people around except if you go looking, there is always someone around for a chat - especially at the BBQ's. Everything is always clean, and you have all the basic requirements for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a number of villas at this resort, all have advantages and disadvantages. No parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi Garry C
So please to hear that you and the family had a great time with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa, detached and seperate from others, 2 bathrooms but would have loved a bath!
We got the feeling of being closed in because there are so many villas on a small area!
Don't expect any views, far from it, tennis court and pool/spa were great.
Games room/rec room was well laid out.
Laundry machines were free to use, non in the villas.
Lovely birds and bush turkeys around.
20 mins into nearest town was abit of a nuisance after a few days so you definately need a vehicle here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi Tanya R

Thanks so much for posting your review. The serenity and wild life really do make this resort so special. Look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

After being in the car for more than 6hrs with two kids (one a toddler) we were hoping to find comfortable accommodation to split up our return trip to Sydney. Deciding on the Great Lakes region, a spot I had visited many times in my youth and wanted to show my wife and kids.
We arrived at dusk with kids and parents at breaking point!
We ended up at Pacific Palms Resort @ Elizabeth Beach, NSW.
Susan the manger greeted us with a smile and showed us a villa. It was beyond perfect for our needs,very well presented and spacious with 2 bedrooms and 4 comfy beds. Susan helped us with all our questions while we settled in, and even went as far as sorting out milk for us,saving me a visit to the local store,which was the last thing I needed at that stage.
After a lovely roast of the day dinner at the local club (suggested by Susan) we all had a wonderful warm, comfortable and quiet nights sleep.
We were all up early and spent the morning visiting the local pristine beaches.
The one night really wasn't enough and we vowed to return to Pacific Palms Resort for a further stay.
Thanks again Susan and Nick

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi Philip L
Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We really do try to make your visit with us an enjoyable and memorable one. We hope to see you and the family back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Each year in March/April my sister and I cannot get into the car quick enough to do the drive from Melbourne to Pacific Palms, NSW. We call it our slice of heaven and our secret spot. We love the resort which is always spotless and well cared for and although it is school holidays you don't seem to notice the crowds even when the resort ifs full. The renovations that have been done to the units are fabulous and the newly renovated pool looks fantastic. Even the library has had an update with some fabulous new pre-loved books. The management are extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is ever a problem. I would like to thank everyone there for making our holiday another memorable experience and I can't wait to return next year. Thank you again to Susan, Nick and ther est of the PP staff - you are fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrene70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi rrene70,

Thanks so much for the fantastic post. We love that you can’t wait to stay with us each year and that you have such a great time each time you are here. Can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The location of this resort is tranquil and idyllic, about a 20 minute drive from Forster. The surrounds offer beautiful beaches and Booti Booti National Park, if you enjoy bush walks. The villas are very comfortable and well equipped and the staff are most welcoming. I especially enjoyed the gym for which there is a $20 refundable deposit. It also gives you access to the sauna. The BBQs are conveniently located and you can eat outdoors either near the BBQ area or on your own private balcony. We'll be back to this relaxing, secluded resort and spend some quality time with our family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Ingrid153

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This older property has been nicely updated and is well kept. The villas are well equipped with everything except an oven. We found the villas very quiet and private. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The very close by Elizabeth Beach was amazing, and there was no shortage of things to do within a one hour drive of this location, keeping us very busy for an entire week.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilligram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Gilligram,

Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful resort last weekend and we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accommodation. The apartment we had for the two nights was conveniently located near the front entrance. The rooms appeared to have be recently painted and had new carpet. The kitchen was equipped with modern appliances. I was surprised to find a sandwich toaster and blender included. Everything in the cupboards was clean and neatly set out. The bed was very comfortable with the perfect pillows. The grounds were well maintained and had many beautiful plants that attracted a wide variety of birdlife. The sun shimmered on the sparkling clean water which was so inviting! Will definitely make time for a dip next time. We were very impressed with the wide range of facilities offered which included a tennis court and games room. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Pacific Palms. Suitable for singles, couples and especially families.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Christine B,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great review. We are so please that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and look forward to seeing you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blueys Beach
1.1 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Blueys by the Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Blueys Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
261 reviews
7.6 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
9.4 mi away
Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Property: Pacific Palms Resort
Address: 2 Lakeside Cres, Blueys Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blueys Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blueys Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Get away from it all" Pacific Palms Resort offers a getaway holiday on the mid north coast of NSW situated between Wallis Lake and the Pacific Ocean, approximately 20km south of Forster/Tuncurry. The resort offers an extensive activities program along with facilities including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, barbecue and playground. With award winning newly refurbished self contained villas and facilities and a friendliness that allows you to relax and enjoy this idyllic location, come and spoil yourself in the resort’s perfect holidays environment.Some units may not be suitable for wheelchair or walking difficulties. A vehicle is a must for this resort as there is no public transport. Contact Classic Holidays for Thrifty Car Hire rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel Pacific Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing