We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Family Holiday - Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Palms Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blueys Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Quality Family Holiday - Brilliant”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor for providing the opportunity to leave feedback on places that deliver quality family holidays and these are to few and far bewteen.
We have been timeshare members for many years and can honestly say this would have to be the very first time we have felt we were staying at a resort that feels like a home away from home. The whole week was so relaxing, gorgeous beaches with the water still quite warm, great walks through national parks and plenty of encounters with native wildlife; the perfect holiday for us. Nick, Susan and the staff have absolutely mastered the art of delivering a great family holiday and just go about their business with a minimum of fuss certainly not intruding on our peacefulness in any way. They of course are always there if you need them ( even after hours and nothing is to much trouble) but are also happy to give guests the opportunity to do their own thing.
Family friendly? definately, the school holidays program for kids was amazing everyday something different which gave us they chance to relax also. Well done to the team for delivering the best in family holidays, we will be contqcting DAE as soon as we return home to book again bext year. Tip........ seriously you won't find better, oh and the kids just loved Alice the bush turkey!

Room Tip: Love the units on this eastern side of the resort - a little quieter and balconies amongst the tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hi Kelly D,

Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We strive to bring you the best service, we possibly can, so you can relax and enjoy your time away.
We can’t wait to see you and the family again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bourke, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second trip . We bought a time share here after our visit last year.
As before, the area is stunning & the beautifully landscaped resort is perfectly situated for the beach or the lake . It's an easy 10 min drive to Forster , and our favorite fish & chip shop Beach St !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Heather D,

Thanks so much for telling us about your holiday. Let us know if we can help you book your week of time for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This resort is very well maintained and unique, being surrounded by beautiful lakes and mountains. The management staff were always very helpful for us in determining what to do, where to go, and how to get there. They take personal interest in their guests. The units are very nice, of adequate size, and fully equipped with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed waking up each morning to the various birds in the area putting on a beautiful concert. If given a chance, we will certainly return to this resort.

Room Tip: I can't help but believe that every room on this property is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenjan7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi kenjan 7976,

Wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us at the resort. We certainly can’t wait to have you come and stay in our little slice of paradise again. Thanks so much for taking the time to send kind words our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We (2 couples) recently spent 1 fantastic week at Pacific Palms Resort. Our 2 br unit was roomy and extremely comfortable...very newly refurbished. Slight hiccup with fridge initially was quickly addressed by the efficient staff and an alternative for the interim was provided so our food was not spoiled. All our requests and needs were cheerfully seen to by reception staff. grounds staff were also helpful and informative with great local knowledge. This area really is stunning and we were lucky to strike perfect weather for our entire week. Elizabeth Beach is lovely and only a short walk away. Tip: always swim between flags, the north end of the beach is tricky near the rocks as my adventurous husband discovered. We took the guided walk which was very informative and enjoyable. Also visited nearby sights: Seal Rocks and Smiths Lake a must! Lots to see and do nearby. This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle. Plenty of places to visit by car or just relax and enjoy the well maintained facilities in company of fantastic wildlife visitors while kicking back!

Room Tip: Contact the resort and explain what you are after. They are more than helpful in attending to reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi CherylR87
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time staying with us. We do look forward to seeing you holiday with us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We are a family of 5, and stayed at the Pacific Palms Resort in Dec 2012. Initially we were underwhelmed by the apartment, but by the end of our stay we were happy with its facilities. The 2 bedrooms were comfortable and spacious enough, and the bathroom, although a bit on the small side, was good enough. The furniture is looking a bit tired now, but then for the price you shouldn't expect much more I guess.

The great thing about Pacific Palms Resort is the location - a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach, as well as some nice walks in the bush along the coastal path. It is about a 15 minute drive into Forster, which has all the supplies you need. Also worthy of note are the fabulous lakes; it is such a shame they don't seem to be used very much (that we saw).

A minor grumble is the games room, which has a rather depressing feel to it and pinches too much money from your kids for some pretty disappointing games. However the pool is good, and the tennis courts are free and in good condition. It also has a nice little playground for younger ones.

Overall, I think we would stay here again as it is in a lovely setting, and we enjoyed the kookaburras sitting on our veranda and trying to pinch our steak as we barbecued it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review on our the resort. We note your concerns and have passed your comments to the relevant department. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Am very pleased to add our review from our recent 7 day stay at Pacific Palms Resort. Staff were available when we needed them & we found them to be polite & very friendly.The gardening/mtnce men enjoyed their touch of "customer service" & really enjoyed a yarn. The unit met our needs for a relaxing time. It was clean & comfortable. We had a quiet & private rear patio amongst palms & huge stag horn. We used the BBQ s twice & each morning they were cleaned first thing ready for the next day. The whole experience was pleasing. Thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 24 but all units appear to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forests2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Forests2,

We are so pleased you took the time to write this great review, after enjoying your relaxing holiday with us at Pacific Palms Resort. Sometimes it's the little things that can make a holiday great, like a chat with a friendly staff member or a clean BBQ.
We look foward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thank you for the most wonderful relaxing week we would have jumped at the chance to stay longer if the resort had a vacancy but i am not surprised they didn't as this would have to be the most perfect place for a peaceful getaway i have found and only just 3 hours from the crazy hectic life of Sydney. We will definately be back with family next time as we were welcomed with good old fashioned country hospitality that is so hard to find these days. Nick, Susan and their staff are so helpful and friendly that we felt like we were staying with people we had known forever. Well done for making your guests feel so special, see you again soon. Oh please say hello to Alice for us we miss her friendly visits already.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livingnow54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Classic H, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Livingnow54,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you had a relaxing weekend and would have loved for you to have stayed longer as well. We wish you all the best and look forward to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blueys Beach
1.1 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Blueys by the Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Blueys Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
261 reviews
20.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
59 reviews
7.6 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Property: Pacific Palms Resort
Address: 2 Lakeside Cres, Blueys Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blueys Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blueys Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Get away from it all" Pacific Palms Resort offers a getaway holiday on the mid north coast of NSW situated between Wallis Lake and the Pacific Ocean, approximately 20km south of Forster/Tuncurry. The resort offers an extensive activities program along with facilities including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, barbecue and playground. With award winning newly refurbished self contained villas and facilities and a friendliness that allows you to relax and enjoy this idyllic location, come and spoil yourself in the resort’s perfect holidays environment.Some units may not be suitable for wheelchair or walking difficulties. A vehicle is a must for this resort as there is no public transport. Contact Classic Holidays for Thrifty Car Hire rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel Pacific Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing