We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location”
Review of Ravenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravenswood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Ravenswood B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 30, 2014

great spot on the river .have a good lunch at great prices .hire a paddleboat or canoe .i found the staff friendly .easy to find for non locals parking is easy close to MANDURAH.easy drive from PERTH .stay the night or two .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Ravenswood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went to the ravo for lunch, well in hope of lunch. I saw advertised an ALL DAY steak online for weds. I popped on down at 11am in hope of an early lunch before work with my partner, I stood at the counter for 4 - 5 minutes just to get rudely stared at by kitchen staff until out came a very rude lady to ask me what I was doing at the counter. When I said about the all day lunch she proceeded to talk to me as if I was stupid and tell me that its only from 12-3 6-9. Clearly this is not an ALL DAY lunch and when yourve made an effort to travel the distance to get there it annoys you more. This is the 3rd time ive been and other than the view and cold beer theres nothing appealing about it. The staff are rude the foods good some days and absolutely crap others.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank keetarichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Well went to the Ravo for dinner tonight for the first time and I'm sure there will be many more, the food and service was fantastic, had the chefs specisl chicken and sundried tomato linguini with white wine and garlic sauce !! Best $15 ive spent in WA so far !!!
Glad we are only 600 meters away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank robw218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went for camping in South Yunderup for 2 nights and tried to find a nice restaurant. We decided went to Ravenswood restaurant. Two staffs (one bit older and the other one bit young with lot of make up on her face). Both of them so unfriendly and never smile, they were so rude. Girls if you are unhappy with your job find another job or don't bring your bad attitude to work because you both ruin nice environment. I will never ever going back there again!!!!

Room Tip: never stay at the hotel but always going to the restaurant for meals
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The beautiful tranquil setting is where it finishes.
The surroundings and the furnishings are excellent (except for dirty outside tables) BUT the
worst fish and chips ever experienced anywhere and the mixed grill was a total burnt offering.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Love this hotel...staff, food & venue are excellent. The relaxed outdoor area overlooking the Murray river is fantastic. The meals are very good value & they have daily specials. Boats pull up at the jetty & the scenery is beautiful.

Room Tip: I am not sure about rooms as only stopped for a meal.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have been down to the 'Ravo' a few times of late, mostly Wednesday nights for their Steak Night. Its a busy night. Very good value for around $15. Good portion size too. They have a different special each night. I am looking forward to the warmer weather to get outside. It is located along side the Murray River not far from Mandurah.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank AC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravenswood
7.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fairbridge Village
Fairbridge Village
#2 of 3 in Pinjarra
16 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pinjarra Resort
Pinjarra Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
40 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Hotel

Address: Lot 65 Lloyd Ave, Ravenswood, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Ravenswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenswood
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ravenswood Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Murray River WA, the Ravenswood Hotel is renowned for its idyllic setting, live entertainment, great food and friendly atmosphere. Offering a truly unique experience for visitors anytime of year, the Ravenswood Hotel is only a 50 minute drive from Perth (turn left at Pinjarra Road freeway exit). From humble beginnings as a wheat farm in 1838, the Ravenswood Hotel is now a historic slice of Australiana. Ravenswood Hotel is your traditional pub with 14 rooms in a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ravenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing