We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly relaxed venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravenswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravenswood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Ravenswood B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice friendly relaxed venue”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Love this hotel...staff, food & venue are excellent. The relaxed outdoor area overlooking the Murray river is fantastic. The meals are very good value & they have daily specials. Boats pull up at the jetty & the scenery is beautiful.

Room Tip: I am not sure about rooms as only stopped for a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have been down to the 'Ravo' a few times of late, mostly Wednesday nights for their Steak Night. Its a busy night. Very good value for around $15. Good portion size too. They have a different special each night. I am looking forward to the warmer weather to get outside. It is located along side the Murray River not far from Mandurah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

At $130/night I don't expect a lot from a hotel. This one could not meet my lowest of standards. The carpet was worn, stained and dirty. The furniture reached the end of its life a long time ago. The bathroom bordered on disgusting. cracked toilet bowl, broken tiles in the shower, mould on the ceiling and in tile joints. Missing grout. There was a gap around the exhaust fan that let the insects in, as evidenced by the dead ones all over the vanity top. Cheap soap was the only amenity, no iron or ironing board ( I was there for a wedding so spent $13 at woollies for one.) The smoke detector started beeping at 3am so I unplugged it. Told the staff and the response was ''Oh it was probably a flat battery'' The bedside table was missing the handle to open the door.(I think there was an alarm clock inside)
Ate in the restaurant, same story. Maintenance is obviously not a priority. Most of the finishes were worn and tired. As a hotel maintenance manager, maybe I am being picky. A hotel? A Resort? No, just a pub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank low59c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ravenswood hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Four families. We rented the chalets all side by side. Clean and practical. All two bedrooms kitchen bathroom all good. Took kayaks as the river outside the door. Fishing fun in the river. Food at pub and service was of a high standard with large portion size. Plenty to do. A good break.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staying in the camp area in my 5th Wheeler been here a week,right on the river.beats the Pinjarra Caravan park any day>heaps of room for Big Rigs i drove straight in and parked up.
very casual place like it and would come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A few years back the food was pretty good, not this time. My daughters Chicken parmegina was tasteless, as was my husbands pasta carbonara, I had a sample and all I could taste was garlic, I ordered a medium rare scotch fillet that was so overcooked it was like leather. Served a with big plate of cold fries..... needless to say I couldn't eat it. I thought about taking it back, but after seeing everyone else's steak that our family members had ordered, I realized the cook only knows well done. Another couple at our table mentioned their roast was also tasteless.... and then there was the rude manageress. Total let down Ravenswood!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozmysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
965 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,292 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A group of 6 friends went to the Ravenswood Hotel for a Sunday lunch and had a very average experience.
The views are great but the meals are large and tasteless not one of our group enjoyed or finished their meal.
The seafood chowder was average and the chicken snitzel, fish and chips were tasteless.
My grilled barramundi was unedible.
All in all a very underated food experience in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindakthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravenswood
7.4 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
148 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
943 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Resort Villas
River Resort Villas
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Lakeside Holiday Apartments
#1 of 1 in South Yunderup
67 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pinjarra Motel
Pinjarra Motel
#1 of 1 in Pinjarra
38 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Hotel

Property: Ravenswood Hotel
Address: Lot 65 Lloyd Ave, Ravenswood, Western Australia 6208, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Ravenswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ravenswood Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Murray River WA, the Ravenswood Hotel is renowned for its idyllic setting, live entertainment, great food and friendly atmosphere. Offering a truly unique experience for visitors anytime of year, the Ravenswood Hotel is only a 50 minute drive from Perth (turn left at Pinjarra Road freeway exit). From humble beginnings as a wheat farm in 1838, the Ravenswood Hotel is now a historic slice of Australiana. Ravenswood Hotel is your traditional pub, offering pool tables, regular live entertainment and pub-style accommodation with 14 rooms in a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ravenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing