We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic riverside stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Absolute Riverfront , Private Jetty and Sand Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute Riverfront , Private Jetty and Sand Beach
Always a cool breeze on our Jetty Relax after Dinner on our Lovely Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Absolute Riverfront , Private Jetty and Sand Beach
Always a cool breeze on our Jetty
Relax after Dinner on our Lovely Verandah
Balmy Summer Evenings on our Verandah
Beautiful Wildlife Abounds
Boat on the River under Sunsets like this
Bring your Boat and moor it at your own Private Jetty
Bring your Sailboat
Catch crabs or Fish off your own Private Jetty
Mandurah Riverfront Holiday Rental
Comfortable Lounge Dining area
Comfortable Family Home
Country Style Kitchen
Early morning fishing , at your front door
Enjoy Australia Day on our Beautiful River
Enjoy Canoeing or Kayaking on the River
Entrance to Paradise on the Murray River
Even little kids can catch BIG crabs on our Jetty
Excellent well equipped Kitchen
Exclusive Riverfront Location
Good Fishing from your own Private Jetty
Have friends around for Sunday Lunch on our shady Verandah
Kids love it here
Kids Paradise
Laptop workspace with Unlimited Wi Fi
Local Black Swans come to visit on our Private Sand Beach
Local Wildlife on our Riverfront Lawn
Lovely cosy cottage feel in Winter
Lovely light filled main bedroom with King Size Bed and Ensuite
Slow Combustion Fire for Winter
Memories of cool Summer Nights forever
Morning Tea on our Shady Verandah overlooking The River
Feeding the Local Ducks
Outdoor Firebox for cold Winter Nights
Pelicans shop and deli , straight across the River
Pet Friendly
Read a book from our small Library
Relax with friends on our comfortable verandah
Second bedroom
Afternoon tea on our decks
Short drive or boat ride to the Ravenswood Hotel for Sunday Lunch
Beautiful on the River at night
Sunsets like this are common in Summer
Swim in our beautiful river to cool off
Roast marshmallows over our outdoor fire box
Wide open decks for entertaining
Wildlife photographers dream
Wildlife Sanctuary
Wisteria clad verandah for long summer lunches
Your own private sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
North Yunderup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heloise L
1 review
“Fantastic riverside stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic time with children, their friends and my friends as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The house was full of character and a lovely spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The dolls
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Heloise , thanks for your lovely review , we are glad you all enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jetty and backyard.
Liked least: It was all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Jonathan , thank you so much for your kind comments. So glad you all enjoyed your stay. very nice to meet you as you were leaving. Please come again some time soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christobe...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed in February and rebooked it straight away for 4 weeks later after staying there. The most amazing and welcoming holiday home I've ever been too. It was so relaxing to just sit on the jetty and pull the crab pots occasionally if we wanted or just fish also. It was great to just to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city to watch dolphins, pelicans and all the boats go by! The best thing was to see the kids get away from their iPads and Facebook to pull the nets and get excited to see a real live crab!! Thank you for such a great stay and will definitely be back again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Chris , thanks for your great review , love having families like yours at the house , exactly the sort of guest we want .............. hop to see you all again soon ..................
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa2611...
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Hardly left the property”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our extended family loved staying in this property. The river, crab nets and lawn kept the kids occupied, and rare was it that a rocking chair on the river decking was not occupied by an adult. Well equipped home... everything you could possibly need. Really helpful and responsive owners. We would love to return again...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Elisa

Thank you very much for your kind review. We love having families like yours to our holiday home , we feel grateful that we can share such a special place with other families as well , please do come again , you are all welcome anytime .............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing