We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel fit for royality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Conningbrook Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennington
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hotel fit for royality”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We attended the Faversham hop festival and our group stayed in the Conningbrook for 1 night from the 31st August.

The staff was very caring. The evening meal was great. The rooms clean and tidy. The breakfast was tasty.
The manager Ian, and his staff made us most welcome.
Keep up the good service.

The London pearly kings & queens society

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    132
    47
    18
    12
See reviews for
57
139
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself and 3 friends used the Conningbrook as a base for a golfing weekend.
The hotel is clean and in very pleasant grounds,all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The bar is spacious,well stocked and a very nice place to relax and have a pint.
The food is generally pretty good with a good choice for breakfast and a decent menu of good pub grub for an evening meal.
All in all a lovely visit and i would be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We use this hotel as a stop-over on the way to the channel tunnel. It is a good choice we think. The staff are always very helpful.
And the hotel is dog friendly - just as they are in many EEC hotels.

Room Tip: A nice big car park for continental stop-overs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jody80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hensall, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here along with several other guests attending a family wedding nearby. The rooms were very comfortable and all of the staff including front desk, bar and dining room staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, not to forget to add the cold pints and Bulmers were very tasty too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyesofblue44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to go to a friend's wedding nearby. But would suggest its good for a stopover for the eurostar. Particularly impressed by big beer garden. Plenty of space for kids to let off steam & nice pub menu (nachos were delicious!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieCLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Conningbrook is perfectly located for Dover/Channel Tunnel, being 10 min drive to the tunnel terminal.
This is a good value hotel with decent sized rooms that are well appointed; for the price it was much better than a travelodge/premier inn.

We ate in the restaurant which was mediocre and fairly expensive for unremarkable pub grub. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff very welcoming and helpful. Comfortable bed in the annexe. Good breakfast looking out at the splendid and large garden. Very conveniently located as a hub with good access to numerous locations in East Kent. On main bus route. Ticked all my boxes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennington
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
1.9 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Ashford
Travelodge Ashford
#5 of 8 in Ashford
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conningbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conningbrook Hotel

Property: The Conningbrook Hotel
Address: Canterbury Road, Kennington, Ashford TN24 9QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Kennington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Conningbrook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional English hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Conningbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conningbrook Hotel Ashford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing