We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Monticello Inn(Monticello)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pine View Resort(Monticello)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
130
59
10
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
59
10
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness centerfront desk staffnice hotelindoor basketballthe hotel staffking bedrecommend this hotelweight roomwould stay here againthe breakfast areasmall townroom was cleanfree breakfasthot tubgreat roomgreat place to staymonticello area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Brenda was awesome! She immediately found my family a room at the last minute, she was cuorteous, she listened to our needs, and really understood the urgency for me to get a room. She has the best customer service I've experienced this year! The room is wonderful and I am looking forward to a relaxing and comfortable stay. Thanks, Brenda!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerriChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

O man,i dont know where to start,let s say it was a big disappointment,dirty place it smells good when you walking,when you look closer it is filthy wrinkled sheets,bad head shower,dirty carpet,i can go on and on....Let s talk about the staff not friendly at all,it s what i call it PISSY ATTITUDE.They have what s so called Tuesday night buffet let me tell you terrible food,very tense atmosphere,feel like you are not welcome there,health wise,pasta bar,there was an old lady,doesnt know how to saute,uses metal tong on taflane scraping the pasta.....WOW.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE WAY OVER PRICED.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reviewer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sculptures, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

First, let me start by saying that we appreciate all feedback that we receive and use these comments to continually train and improve. We take service, cleanliness, and maintenance very seriously.

It is our goal to assure that every guest has an extraordinary experience at our hotel. We take pride in our facility, service, and amenities.

We have received many housekeeping awards and invite you to come and visit us to determine for yourself. Our front desk associates or I would love to take you on a tour and show you a room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed there for one night on business. This hotel was clean, no frills. Nice front desk staff, easy check-in and check-out. Continental breakfast was limited - pastries, juice, apples, yogurt. Bed was adequate and comfortable. My showerhead was horrible - it literally dripped out water. Tried to fix it, but to no avail. Of course I didn't find out until when I was in said shower. Not a good start to the morning.

I would only recommend if the showerhead is working. Check your bathroom when you check in!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Pretty average hotel, been to better and worse. The Staff very helpful and friendly!! Nice Continental breakfast set up.Only complaint pool very strong bleach smell, overheard many comments and our 2nd flr pop machine was sold out almost everything, had to go to other flrs. Would go back though.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyn814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This place is clean, but the service lacks! Nobody willing to assist. The stay would have been pleasureable if they would care for customers.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shonda421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews