We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no one under allowed!!!”
Review of Riverside

Riverside
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Riverside is a casual restaurant with a scenic river view.We are open 7 days a week at 4 PM.Our steaks are USDA Choice and handcut in house.We also serve a wide array of seafood too.Make sure and try one of our delicious ice cream drinks, our top seller is our famous WOODY.We also have nightly dinner specials and homemade soups too!Our deck is open for outside dining Sunday thru Thursday. Come and join us if you are from out of town we also have rooms available at the Riverside Inn next door to the restaurant! We hope to see you soon!
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“no one under allowed!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Tried to take five adults and three teen children to dinner and
was
eed told no one under 18 allowed. Since when in America can a restaurant discriminate based on age?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lindasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

What a nice location. I wish we had a chance to sit at a table on the riverside. We both liked the atmosphere, which is not grungy, but not high class, either. We had simple grilled chicken breasts, which were very good. Portions are large, which is great. Overall it was a pretty good experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to dine”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We all enjoyed the food and the friendly waitresses. Will go back again.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank stitchngranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus IN
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Restful outside dining”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

On weeknights (weather permitting) you can eat outdoors at the tables near the river. It's quiet and restful, and the food is great. Taco Night on Mondays seems to be the favorite.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The food is great, I believe if not for the chef this place would be closed within a year. The food was fantatastic the wait service was a little slow and not on the spot. But I can look past that because, did I mention the FOOD IS GREAT?

Helpful?
Thank mfreshour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing