We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food ever”
Review of Sublette's Ribs

Sublette's Ribs
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Monticello
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had the smoked prime rib it was so tinder melts in your mouth. Serves. Was great. We had a young girl Justine she was great so nice and fast we just loved her we will be back for sure

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kt45pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ribs are nothing to rave about!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went there and of course ordered ribs because that's what they are known for. The ribs were dry and tough and the sauce was horrible that they put on it. My husband had pork chops and those weren't bad but not stellar either. Its just your basic family dining restaurant, nothing special

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bkiss426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Didn't even stay to eat”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Service was pathetically slow so I left. Service is not a priority here so if you care for that at all, eat elsewhere. If I ever try their ribs, it'll be take out, but don't count on my business.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just not good enough......”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Barbecue I could make at home, nice clean atmosphere with thoughtful service. if you want real barbecue and a genuine southern atmosphere with blues and tubs of dipping sauce try South Street Barbecue in Lafayette and skip the Sublette.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food tasty, service slow”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very congenial hostess and waitresses, food was tasty and filling but took too long to arrive.
If you don't mind the wait, not a bad place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sublette's Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Sublette's Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing