We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, delicious food, special attitude to the guests”
Review of Konoba Koliba - CLOSED

Konoba Koliba
Price range: $4 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food, special attitude to the guests”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I want to recommend this restaurant with the exceptional attitude they have to their guests. We were a large group by 11 people and we had the New Year's eve dinner there. The owner contacted us in advance to get better knowledge about our food preferences. She also recommended to us some very interesting places to visit in the area which we loved. The service was very professional, all dishes were well prepared and delicious. They provided to us great attention during the whole evening and we were very impressed by everything

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great local food in leafy setting”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited at a quiet time of the year and were pleased to find the restaurant open. I had probably the nicest pork dish I have ever tasted - the pork skewers, slices of pork loin stuffed with ham and cheese and cooked to perfection. My husband enjoyed the roast goat, served on the bone, tender and with plenty of meat. The stewed vegetables and fries were very tasty. Service was impeccable and the cats plentiful but not obtrusive! Lovely place, on main road but well screened, and exceptional value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“try meat and seafood”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The meat, especially the lamb baked under the "satch", is great, and the squids filled with prawns, too. However mojito was terrible and tequila sunrise just average. But fresh orange juice was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ate here last night and really enjoyed it. If you like roast or grilled meat this is the place for you. I had roast lamb and it was some of the best lamb I have ever tasted. The menu is wide ranging - should be something for everyone. Our waiter was great, really helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service (and fast wi-fi :)”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I don't like to look for a new place once a good one was found. And Kaliba is the very right place in Tivat. I visited it more than 10 times. Everything is just as it has to be. Cheese, meat, salads are fresh and well-served, service is also good. I strongly recomend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BorisKBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Koliba also viewed

Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing