We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!!!!”
Review of One

One
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant ONE at the foot of Porto Montenegro's Jetty 1 was established in 2011 as a first restaurant in this super yacht marina. Six years in, it still holds the image of neighborly place that attracts yachties, expats and stylish people from all over the region. ONE offers a modern Adriatic menu prepared with international favorites you won't find elsewhere. The most expensive view in the country offers ideal setting for brunch, sunset drinks, or romantic dinners.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location!!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tivat is a city where spend one month in the year. One is an integral part of Porto Montenegro. The restaurant is located in an e. Luxurious and very very nice. The staff is friendly .. The food is delicious and we highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra9_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    78
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Consistency”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have been coming to One Bar and Restuarant now for 5 years and without failure it continues to offer terrific value for money. The wine list is good and should you require something extra special then "Crush" the wine bar next door will happily supply you with it. One offers wonderful cocktails, comfortable seating, although the tables might be a little too high for the seating; the same staff year after year and interesting views looking out across the amazing Bay of Boka and vibrant Superyacht lifestyle of the busy crews running around about their daily business. The wifi here too is always the strongest and most reliable in the entire Porto Montenegro complex. A great place for a business meeting, a group outing or just a relaxing romantic dinner for two. I like it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited One for our first meal on arriving in Montenegro and enjoyed a lovely meal. We arrived late afternoon when it was fairly quiet. The location in the beautiful Porto Montenegro marina is excellent for people and boat watching! The service was friendly and relaxed. The food was delicious. We tried the seafood risotto and pasta and was not disappointed.

Tried to come again in the evening without a reservation and couldn't get in. The whole area was buzzing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“One - is four stars. great staff, good food and great comfortable chairs”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is on the marina at Porto Montenegro near Tivat.
Four of us had a wonderful lunch and later we came back for an aperitif, because they had friendly staff and over stuffed sofas to while away a warm afternoon with friends.

We had the tuna carpaccio with rocket salad and gazpacho, which was wonderfully refreshing. Also a very interesting salad Nicoise. Excellent wine menu and music playing was quite a nice selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giffoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Carpaccio I've ever had!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you love great food and wine, plus that special combination of excellent service and beautiful atmosphere, then One is a place for you! Perhaps the only feature that can divert your attention from the great view at the One is the food. Like I said, the carpaccio was amazing!
Definitely worth returning to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaMarusja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One also viewed

Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
 

Been to One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing