We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value /price”
Review of Hotel San

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there in July 2013 for two days. Very good value for the price paid (both the rooms and the meals). Very nice people! Nothing is too much to ask. Close to the Porto Montenegro and the Old Town of Tivat.

The meals were really local dishes of a very good quality.

International television.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FromLeuvenWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed here for a week last year and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. I was working on a yacht in Porto Montenegro - located only 5km from the hotel. Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge - and rather comical. The 50m lane leading from the sea to the hotel front lobby dead-ends. Twenty minutes later - after searching every back alley, I swallowed my pride and once again called the hotel front desk. I doubled back to the main road, then headed down a little dusty road to the back parking lot. The hotel staff is very friendly - and the girl at the front desk speaks good English. The room itself was average - but when you open the french doors, it has that wonderful Montenegro country feel with little backyard vineyards and laundry hanging from neighborhood balconies. The village and waterfront are gorgeous. In the village, very little English is spoken. The locals speak Montenegran, Albanian, or Croatian. But most tourists seemed to be Russian. We all enjoyed swims in the sea and toasts of vodkas in the local bar. Cheers, my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigDougy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in Seljanovo, a part of Tivat, beside Portomontenegro, just 5 minutes walking.
The hotel San has just 19 rooms and is quiet, perfect for relaxing and sleeping. The hotel is just 20 meters in front of the sea, there are a small and nice pebble beach and a fantastic view of part of Kotor bay.
The room is modern and clean. The bathroom works right and very clean, maybe some small.
The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was served on table, fantastic service and very taste food. For dinner it can do at the restaurant who has typical menu and no expensive prices.
In the area at the seaside street there are a bakery (pekara) with fantastic regional sweets and pastries.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chicle1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

16:34

We had a great time at this lovely hotel during late December 2012. The hotel is located some 50 meters from the beach and is very near the exclusive marina Porto Montenegro, which provides great dining, sports and shopping possibilites.

The hotel itself is small but cosy and the staff is very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are up to date and clean. We had free WiFi at the room.

You can also have a good and reasonably priced meal at the hotel-restaurant.

All in all - we can varmly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Visitor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel San is a nice option close to Porto Montenegro and a good way to finish vacations in front of the sea.
Rooms are spacious, well equiped, very clean and would desserve more stars than many 4 stars hotel of the country.
Staff is helpful and dedicated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SC_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My schedule shows me a trip to Montenegro in mid July.
Tivat as the place to spend the night, inbound on Montenegro Airlines ex Belgrad and flying out the next day again on Montenegro Airlines for Copenhagen.
That means an accomodation not that far from the airport is necessary.
No public transport at all with Tivat airport. By taxi or maybe mail the hotel and ask for other ideas.
A quick responce and the offer to pick me up was in the box.
Well done, a good first impression and also for free.
Despite my flight running late the pick up service works perfectly by the hotels owner himself.
Done a good chat on the way and know much more about living in Montenegro actually.
Not more than a minute at check in and as requested a room on the top floor was prepared for me.
Spacious, well designed, clean and with a nice seaside view.
Climatization works well, also with 36 degrees along the day, sure a calm night for me.
The hotel is located some 30 meters from the shore and offers a free beach area for the guests.
Not that long to walk along the promenade for Porto Montenegro, the new built yacht harbour
and further downtown Tivat with lots of restaurants and also bars to spend the late afternoon/evening like me.
A short night later I´am ready for breakfast as soon as it´s available from 7.00 am.
Everything what I need in the morning on offer.
Also no time to wait for check out, the again free shuttle driver waited for me and ready for the next flight.
B&B 53.00 Euro´s, sure a really good price earnings ratio here.
What about the downsides?.
Not that much to find. Something to improve is the wifi connection not working in the hotel rooms but nevertheless a good signal around the reception desk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Generally isn't so easy task to find good place to sleep on Montenegro Coast during winter time. I picked this hotel because is 5 minutes form Porto Montenegro Marina where I have some meetings day after. This is brand new 3* property - in fact standard summer style family owned hotel 50 meters form the beach. Although I was the only guest in the hotel staff did their best to show hospitality . Parking lot is behind the building but very hard to find with the car - better call for help from the reception. Good choice and fair prices.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doktor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tivat Municipality hotels
0.5 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eco Hotel Carrubba
Eco Hotel Carrubba
#1 of 1 in Donja Lastva
110 reviews
1 mi away
La Roche Hotel
La Roche Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Stevovic Apartments
#50 of 96 in Tivat Municipality
1 reviews
2.7 mi away
Apartments Bulajic
Apartments Bulajic
#19 of 96 in Tivat Municipality
2 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartments Bordo
Apartments Bordo
#29 of 96 in Tivat Municipality
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San

Address: Seljanova bb, Tivat Municipality 85320, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Tivat Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tivat Municipality
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing