We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Jardin Malanga
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bois Joli(Terre-de-Haut)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tainos Cottages(Trois Rivieres)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Duc'Ery(Petit-Bourg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
229
73
20
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
73
20
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjardin malangainfinity poolthe main housefresh flowersbasse terresmall fridgedrinks coldservice providedrecommend lemagnificent viewhomemade jamsa great vacationthe cottageslocal fruitpeace and tranquilityfive nightsexploring the island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 336 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We arrived in the dark of night, so, in the morning were stunned by the abundant tropical gardens and breath taking ocean views. We couldn't have imagined a more beautiful spot for a get-away. Simon, the host, is gracious, talented, smart, and funny. And every meal he served was absolutely delicious, a wonderful combination of island and French cuisine. And though we forgot to warn him we were vegetarians, at the last minute he created beautiful and delicious alternatives to the menu that even the carinvores envied! Our room was also perfection, an extremely large comfortable bed, ceiling fan, optional ac, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous window views. We can not wait to return again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaMDalrymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We had read some bad reviews before our holiday, so the reality was a delight! Everything was just right - a friendly welcome, a lovely room in beautiful gardens, excellent food. THere was a beautiful infinity pool with great views. The whole ambience was relaxrd and informal - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Jardin Malanga for 3 days over the 2010 holidays. It was hard to find, but worth the effort. The plantation house and bungalows are on a old banana plantation and the property is at a high elevation and was often in the clouds which we found really nice. When there were no clouds, the view was amazing. The hotel manager, Simon Fabre, is an excellent host and also does all the cooking. His passion for cooking shows in his use of fresh ingredients (many from the property) and creative spices. We loved everything he prepared! Our room was gorgeous and romantic with a big soaking bath tub with a window that looked out on the best views. We had a porch all around us. The town of Trois Rivieres is not all that big and there is not a lot to do there or a lot of beaches, but it is close to the Ferry terminal to go over to Terre du Haut where Pompiere Beach is a gem. The hotel also has a wonderful pool overlooking the mountainous view and just made us feel secluded and romantic. In looking back, it was the favorite part of our trip to Guadeloupe. Also, Simon speaks English and was able to advise us on other travel related plans we had and was very helpful in every way. We would definitely go back, but it is only for those who want to relax and can amuse themselves, not for those looking for lots to do. It is also quite a ways out of town so you really need a car to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMcLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Le Jardin Malanga offers you the personal, natural and authentic experience which most, or let’s say, all big hotels lack. This hotel situated in the middle of the most beautiful part of the island is built on a small platform halfway a hill. It is small but has all the luxury you need ( airco, nice bathroom, stylish bedroom, nice terrace, privacy,.) The main building is even more beautiful in real than in the pictures ! The owners, a young and very well motivated French couple with the cutest little daughter Lily, will do everything to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. The garden is absolutely stunning; diners (cooked by the owner Simon) are very good and cannot be fresher. They are always prepared with daily bought market offered products. Check also Simon’s collection of old rums (and excellent cigars :-) ). Breakfast is basic but again very fresh and tasty. Most of things on your plate: fruits, eggs, etc.. are coming right from the 12 acres garden. Beware: this is not a 5* luxury hotel, but a small boutique hotel. It means that if you are looking for 24h/24h service, bar at the pool, room-service, etc.. don't even bother going to Le Jardin Malanga, leave this pearl to people who look for authentic atmosphere and charm..

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomGemoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

A very relaxing few days in a beautiful setting accompanied by good food and drink with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick_harris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews