We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”
Review of Aston Woods B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Woods B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Aston Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you Shelley and Rob for a lovely stay! You really know how to look after your guests and thank you for your hospitality, recommendations for eateries and the impromptu packed lunch! The views from the dining room were great and only surpassed by the pancakes!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Aston Woods B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 75 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in Aston Woods for one night when travelling the Garden Route in February and were more than happy with the service we received. We were greeted by Shelly and Rob who were the most welcoming couple we could have hoped for. We arrived very late and Shelly went out of her way to find us food and help us settle in.
The rooms are lovely and clean, the views over the beach are beautiful and the area is stunning. Breakfast was perfect and all in all it was a relaxing, peaceful place to stay.
Would recommend it to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a little gem this guest house is. Very close to the beach with all the comforts of home. The owners are very friendly and very accomodating. If I ever visit South Africa again this will be one of my first stops - especially if you are looking for some 'relax' time in good comfort. The view from the breakfast table almost stopped me eating the great breakfast. Would fully recommend this guest house - just a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Unforunately we only stayed one night as a stop over on the way to Knysna, however it was an a great stay, and should we ever come back to Aston Bay, we'll definitely stay at Aston Woods.

A very quaint B&B, we were greeted by Sheryl and her husband who showed us around. Sheryl was lovely and immediately began helping us find dinner reservations and suggesting things to do, places to eat.

The rooms were clean, the bathroom were great. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and well attended to.

Really a great place, definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 838gilbertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astonwoods, Owner at Aston Woods B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mireylle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astonwoods, Owner at Aston Woods B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Bay
2.6 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
138 reviews
9.2 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Martinique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Diaz 15
Diaz 15
#11 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apple @ JBay
Apple @ JBay
#2 of 2 in Aston Bay
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Woods B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Woods B&B

Address: Rameron Drive, Aston Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Aston Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aston Bay
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aston Woods B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aston Woods B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing