We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
102
77
29
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
77
29
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkgus grissomnature centerfried chickenhuge fireplaceindoor outdoor poolair hockeydvd playergrist millrocking chairsping pongstep back in timerustic furniturepersimmon puddingdouble queenhoosier hospitalitysmall lake
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The room was musty, the food was mediocre and the service was just plan rude.
Basic, utilitation rooms without the expected charm of a state park lodge. What may have been a rustic nature of the lobby was overshadowed by lots of "stuff" of little value.

The park itself was quite interesting and we've agreed we should have camped instead of the inn. Major disappointement to the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbj2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

A coworker recommended Spring MIll Inn to me and my family as a great over night getaway. We have 3 kids. Our twins were celebrating their 11th birthday and it was spring break so we decided to take the 3 hour trip from the Lawrenceburg Indiana/Cincinnati Ohio area. The pioneer village was not open yet but we had a great time exploring the village, and the bike/hike trails. We visiting the mountain bike ramping area and the mountain bike trail. We hiked and explored the Donaldson Cave. We had the best time. In the evening the boys went fishing and then came back for a great buffett dinner in the dining room. We went swimming in the indoor pool and joined many other families in the game room reconnecting with our kids.. We played ping pong and Sorry. This is a great trip and we will be back in July with the kids and Grandparents.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

My wife and I have been going to the Inn in February for the last 20 years, and we just love the place. Great for hiking and great for getting away and relaxing. The town of Mitchell is a good place to get a bite to eat. The entire area is a must do trip.......

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cartoonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We like to camp, but they had room in the Inn, so we stayed there. The inn is nice. Nothing too fancy, but affordable. Not many channels on the TV (but we were not there to watch TV). They have a DVD player in each room and DVDs you can rent at the Front Desk. There is also a Red Box with new releases 3 miles away at the McDonalds. They had a Roll Away bed which was nice, so the kids didnt have to share a bed. The game room was fun, with Monopoly, Air Hockey, Ping Pong and other games and a big TV. The pool was nice. Water was warm and you could be inside or outside. There is alot to do in the park and also alot of things within driving distance.

The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was divided so that one person could shower, while another uses the sink, which made things a little easier on us. The shower/toilet portion was a bit small.

My only complaint was the quality of the food in the restaurant. A kids breakfast buffet was $2.50 and an adults was $6.50. Normally the state park food is pretty comparable to Bob Evans or Cracker Barrel, but this time the food was very poor. I tried a bit of everything, but nothing tasted very good. I did not eat any other meals there and I discouraged the rest of my group from eating there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

This was the third year in a row that my wife and I stayed at the Spring Mill Inn. We stayed for 8 nights and loved every minute of it. My wife's birthday is the 13th of February, so we stay for her birthday and Valintine's day (there is always a special dinner on or around Valintine's day). Even better are the winter rates. Rooms are 2 for 1 Sunday through Thursday. The Inn was built out of native lime stone in the late 40's.

The main lobby is our favorite place. The great fireplace, rocking chairs, TV and comfortable seating make this area a great place to relax or have a conversations with other guests. For us the best time is after 11:00 pm. We sit around the fireplace and it feels like we have the whole Inn to ourselves. There is also a lower level which has an air hockey game, ping-pong table and other video and pinball games. Board games and tables to play them on are also available. The lower level also offers a great fireplace, comfortable seating and a large screen TV. Free coffee, tea and vending machines are also on this level. Just off of the lower level is the indoor/outdoor pool.

Located on the main level is the in house restaurant with buffet and fire place. The restaurant serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The food and service are wonderful.

The whole staff was very polite and friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed.

The rooms are simple but were very comfortable. There is a dvd player in every room and basic cable service. Free WIFI is also available.

There are four wineries within 50 minutes of Spring Mill Inn and pleanty of antique shops close by.

This was a great trip and we will go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FluteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews