We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
102
77
28
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
77
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkgus grissomnature centerfried chickenhuge fireplaceindoor outdoor poolair hockeydvd playergrist millrocking chairsstep back in timeping pongrustic furniturepersimmon puddingdouble queenhoosier hospitalitysmall lake
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

driving in to the inn was very inviting , walking in and around the inn was cool. We enjoyed the decor. of the the room, but when we wanted to plug our cell phones in we could not find any 110 receptacles. We moved the night stand to find a receipt , not only did we find a receipt but we found a lot food that had not been cleaned up in a long time. They advertise having WIIFI available, that is true if you were to stand at the front desk. We had dinner at the inns restaurant ,from the menu not buffet, it was hot and good. But the next morning we had the buffet for breakfast, bad move. We had breakfast on the earlier side of the breakfast time and food was already cold. If it was ever hot? We even felt the food was possibly get to the unsafe side of serving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Spring Mill is one of our favorite inns. While other Indiana state park inns are showing their age and need help, this one was in great shape. Great atmosphere, nice clean room that needed no maintenance as far as we could tell, great indoor/outdoor pool for kids. The wireless internet was horribly sluggish, but that's not why we were there so it will not detract from my rating. It was a great experience!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank kshteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just returned from a weeknight stay. We went to Mitchell to see the Gus Grissom museum and chose the Spring Mill Inn because of the location. The Inn is charming and spending time in the public areas was enjoyable. There were noticeable signs of age and wear in our room but it was very clean and everything was in good working order. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and there were more than enough pillows and towels. The shower had plenty of hot water and very good water pressure.

The restaurant was just ok. Like the rest of the inn, the dining room was a comfortable space. My son liked the Gus Grissom mural on one of the walls. The staff was very friendly and polite but the young waitresses seemed inexperienced. They were only responsible for a small number of tables and were not the most attentive. The food was very basic and just ok but was fine for this trip because of the convenience.

If we visit Mitchell again I would love to stay here but will probably look for other dining options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the 4th weekend and had a great time. My kids loved the pool which is both indoor and outdoor where they can swim under to window to go between the two. The restaurant was a different story. The wait staff was nice and everybody tried to be accommodating but it took and hour and a half to get our food. With three small kids that is a LONG time to wait. But at 8 pm it's not like we could drive into town because the kids would fall asleep in the car. After we got the food my kids devoured their food. Maybe really hungry but mine was also good. The rooms are quaint but nice and fit the need. Nice game room for a change of pace of hiking in the park. I would stay again just maybe have a back up plan if the restaurant doesn't work out.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Efriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

There were 4 of us senior citizens who drove up from Evansville for lunch and what a terrible experience we had. Took 40 minutes to get our food and it was way below standard..grilled tenderloin was cold and dry and the bun very hard or stale. The men ordered breakfast and the portions were very small on 4 separate plates. We left hungry and angry and will never return. The Inn is clean and historic and the State Park beautiful. We will never stay at the Inn due to the terrible food which was ordered off the menu.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank retiredin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews