We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
102
77
28
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
77
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkgus grissomnature centerfried chickenhuge fireplaceindoor outdoor poolair hockeydvd playergrist millrocking chairsstep back in timeping pongrustic furniturepersimmon puddingdouble queenhoosier hospitalitysmall lake
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have to say all our experiences at spring mill state park and Inn have been memorable, we stayed at springmill for the first time last year in room #325 a cozy room overlooking the front entrance, it was so cozy and the food in the resturant was excellent the people who worked there are so so sweet nice and caring about their guests, the next time we stayed we stayed in room 402# a cozy room at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor, the last time we stayed # 102 the luxary like 4 room apt. suite, it was a great visit, i commend the front desk staff- (tom, joseph, devin, becky, nikki,) AND LIZ IN THE RESTURANT) all the staff of spring mill inn, ) if i left a name out, I didnt mean to, they are all wonderful and deserve a 4 star plus for their kindness and service and help to us,. we love the place, we drive from louisville ky ( now we just moved to clarksville indiana) we drive every other week on tues on our day off from work ( me and my husband work at amazon) same shift) we drive to spring mill inn to sit and eat a butterfly shaped lollipop and drink one of their cokes in a red tin bottle from spring mill park i take my camera and take many pics. this is a little piece of heaven here on earth. god gave such a wonderful place to go to. i praise god for it, so lovely so nice like being at home when your there and you can sit out on the porch and rock in the rocking chairs. or go to the grissom museum or eat the resturant in the inn at springmill with all its homemade goodness and then go play in the game room, or in the summer and spring go to the 1800s villiage and explore it!!!!!!!!!!!! all that springmill state park has to offer, including some coyotes and coydogs at night howling, its a fun place a downhome place to be,.

Room Tip: room 102# this room may be a little more expensive than most of the rooms, it is a luxary suite 4 rooms with a kitchenette and its own seperate living room, and my oh my the shower is beautiful with 9 foot ceiling with recessed lighting the bedroom is lovely and the whole room is like a small 1 bedroom apt,. 4 rooms ( not a efficiency) but a small 1 bedroom apt with microwave and a mini fridge. they have 1 other room with a mini fridge but no other room as fancy as this one, and all their other rooms have no microwave or fridge. the room 402 or 401 at the end of the hall is cozy and romantic but still no fridge no microwave, so if you stay pay extra and get the luxary nice room its 400.00 to 500.00 for 3 night stay but its nice. and very very cozy like being at home.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and the park was beautiful. All in all, a very peaceful place to stay. The staff was friendly and the restaurant, although nothing fancy, was convenient. The Grissom Memorial is nicely done and is only a short hike from the inn. The Pioneer Village is also worth seeing. Most of the caves were closed when we visited due to a bat disease, but they still were giving boat tours through the twin mill caves. There is a patch of virgin woods in the park with magnificent trees that is a must see.

Room Tip: It is an old inn, so the rooms are a bit small. But there is enough to do that you will probably not be inside the room that much.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

....... just not as big and not as busy. The building itself reminded me a lot of the Lake McDonald Lodge in Glacier National Park, where we had a great time last Summer. So it's a wonderful, cozy place to go for a couple days and just unwind ....... or to explore: the caves, the trails, the Grissom Memorial, and of course the highlight -- the Pioneer Village.

We had a nice big double queen room on the second floor facing the woods on the back. But as with any older facility like this, we did have one problem -- the AC blower did not work the first night we were there -- but they were right on it the next morning. Would love to have this room back again -- but note the comments in my last paragraph.

While the Dining Room was attractive and the food was good, I was disappointed in the dinner menu, which consisted only of the buffet and a lunch-time sandwich selection. Nothing else in between. I personally don't like buffets, so not what I was hoping for. Perhaps that was because we were there in mid-May before the Summer traffic arrived. We noticed that a lot of the staff were there for their first day or first week -- so things may be ramping up for the Summer now.

Just a word of caution about room location. If you only have a couple bags to carry in, then this is no problem -- but if you have a fair amount that requires a cart, then a second floor room is a bit of a problem because that's the main floor with the lobby etc. -- and there are steps down to it from the second floor rooms -- so with the elevator on the opposite side of the lobby from the room section, second floor rooms can not be reached with a cart. All other floor rooms can be reached with a cart. So something to be aware of.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary with a weekend trip to Spring Mill Inn and it was perfect! The inn is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and the setting was so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Our room was on the top floor with windows that looked out into the treetops where we saw lots of birds and squirrels.....so peaceful. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious with a huge selection on the buffet for a reasonable price (I think it was $12 per person for dinner). We really enjoyed looking around the Pioneer Village....the property and buildings are amazing and the surrounding hiking trails were great. So much to do in such a gorgeous place. We will definitely be returning, especially since this perfect weekend getaway is only 2 hours away from home. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckyNkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

First off, the office staff was some of the friendliest we have ever met upon check in! This was our first time to Spring Mill and we were not disappointed. The Inn is cozy and comfortable and within walking or short driving distance to the beautiful spring and Pioneer Village. The room is a bit small, but you won't spend much time in there anyways. The restaurant buffet was delicious. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationerForLife13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews